Google+

Super Mario 3D World review

Back to Article

32 comments

  • Swedish_Chef - November 19, 2013 11:27 a.m.

    YES!!! YES!!! I will say it sucks that they still haven't fixed all of the boss fights though that was something I was really hoping they would improve this time around but as it is I think I finally have the perfect excuse to try and nab a Wii-U around Christmas.
  • BladedFalcon - November 19, 2013 11:16 a.m.

    Welp, seems I've been proven wrong again, I expected this to be solid, as Nintendo games are always at the very least solid, but it really has come a long way from what it looked like during E3. I STILL feel like it's essentially more of the same, but I'm glad that they did it right, at least.
  • Vonter - November 19, 2013 11:24 a.m.

    The media has got me very excited, I was hoping this game just being "good enough" but it sounds more than that. Also I think its the only 3D platformer we have had this year isn't it?
  • GR_HenryGilbert - November 19, 2013 11:41 a.m.

    Yes, the game improved a lot from how it looked at E3 this year
  • shawksta - November 19, 2013 11:54 a.m.

    More or less, it is more of the same. But its an upgraded true potential build that 3D Land left everybody wanting more of that it could never reach and they just stacked more higher quality work and variety you would expect from a high quality series into it to make it worthwhile and spectacular. Its hard to make a good example, maybe Megaman to Megaman X but im not too sure.
  • shawksta - November 19, 2013 10:52 a.m.

    Glorious, cant wait Awesome to hear it gets challenging Boss Battles vary, i seen some footage and some were really fun looking. And Mario Galaxy 2's Final Boss (while amazing) was too easy, 3D Land beats it even if it was a gloried Tower Climb, it still beat it.
  • R_U_Guys_From_British - November 19, 2013 10:50 a.m.

    Just hang in there until around the year 2025 when Mario goes third party and Nintendo aren't in the console business anymore
  • Boogie-Digital - November 19, 2013 1:23 p.m.

    Go look up Nintendo's financial status, and tell me if you're really dumb enough to believe that they'll go third party smh
  • R_U_Guys_From_British - November 19, 2013 1:46 p.m.

    I know, but I can hope.
  • R_U_Guys_From_British - November 19, 2013 10:49 a.m.

    DAMNNNN I need a wii u
  • Talvari - November 19, 2013 10:40 a.m.

    One day Mario boss battles will be really good across the entire game...one day. Glad to see this game getting rave reviews across the board. Will definately be picking this up next month. Ty for the review!
  • slimjim441 - November 19, 2013 10:25 a.m.

    YES!!! I can't wait to play this. This is the staple to gaming this holiday for me. Now I just need to convince myself to buy a Wii-U with the money I don't have.

Showing 21-32 of 32 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 22 2013 - Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: Wii U
Genre: Platformer
Franchise: Mario
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Mild Cartoon Violence