Google+

Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode 1 - review

Excellent
Back to Article

51 comments

  • slimjim441 - October 8, 2010 4:28 p.m.

    The Prodigal Son returns. And he is most welcome. We missed you Sonic, we missed you. *sheds tears of joy*
  • ThePigHostage - October 8, 2010 4:19 p.m.

    @OnyxOblivion Agreed. Sonic games in particular were designed to be completed in one sitting (the first two didn't even have a save or password system), and yet I enjoyed replaying them for years.
  • Baron164 - October 8, 2010 3:02 p.m.

    It sounds promising, I'm definitely gonna give it a shot when it hits XBLA.
  • OnyxOblivion - October 8, 2010 2:56 p.m.

    If may be short, but this harks back to the era when people replayed games, so I'm okay with that. Now it seems that people have adopted a "one run, and it's done" attitude.
  • Redeater - October 8, 2010 2:15 p.m.

    Thank god. It's about time he catches a break.
  • ThePigHostage - October 8, 2010 2:04 p.m.

    Awesome. It's about time.
  • OriginalJonty - October 8, 2010 1:52 p.m.

    So, I can relive my childhood? The amount of times I played the original Sonic games can hardly be recalled. Luckily I didn't play any Sonic games after Sonic and Knuckles so my view remains untarnished. Okay, I played Sonic Heroes...
  • tareq - October 8, 2010 1:48 p.m.

    This makes me happy face
  • JayBeat - October 8, 2010 1:41 p.m.

    The first "you'll hate" is exactly what the developers didn't want to see. Definitely downloading this and playing it too much.
  • RadimirWackytov - October 8, 2010 1:40 p.m.

    Damn, looks like I'll be picking this up sometime in the future. The first three were great, looks like this one finally manages to follow in their footsteps.
  • shotgunalchemist - October 8, 2010 1:39 p.m.

    YAY HE'S BACK!!! I have been waiting 16 years for this game and it looks like time well spent.

Showing 41-51 of 51 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 07 2010 - iPhone (US)
Oct 07 2010 - iPhone (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii, Xbox 360, PS3, iPhone
Genre: Action
Published by: Sega
Developed by: Sonic Team
Franchise: Sonic the Hedgehog
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.