Google+

Saints Row: The Third review

Astonishing
Back to Article

97 comments

  • Gamer_Geek - August 29, 2012 12:34 p.m.

    I would think Saint's Row III would be more like the original, which was much more fun than Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas and Grand Theft Auto: IV. Saint's Row seems like Crackdown but with a Grand Theft Auto twist to it, I don't see how they went from some realistic gangsta sandbox game, to a Marvel version of Crackdown? I'm still loyal to Rockstar and GTA due to the more serious storyline and realistic game play, Rockstar did really well with Red Dead Redemption.
  • ppinc2 - May 8, 2012 11:32 a.m.

    great game. I even like it more than some gta episodes. also you can download it now as cheap as 7 quid. I am looking forward to see gta v but untill it is released I will keep playing saints row.
  • The_Boz - April 17, 2012 10:17 a.m.

    One of the best games of the past couple of years. I would love THQ to get the rights for the original Batman, the camp version from a few decades ago and re-write this game for it. Now that would be a "movie" licence worth seeing.
  • xxxEstilo209xxx - January 25, 2012 10:01 p.m.

    i got this for christmas and it came with an online pass and saints row 2 full game code!!! havent downloaded the game though cuz kinda takes some memory...but still i lov dis game...im so curious about sr2 but ill download it eventually...
  • Gamer_Dude69 - January 9, 2012 7:51 a.m.

    i loved this game well worth the money i payed for it definately deserves a ten in my opinion
  • xxxEstilo209xxx - January 25, 2012 9:58 p.m.

    LOL WE HAVE THE SAME PICTURE XD
  • battguide - December 11, 2011 4:43 p.m.

    I just got a $110 apple laptop battery for only $ 78.64 .they save up to 40% !! I use laptopinc..COM ..au,They offer high quality brand new replacement laptop battery pack for DELL.APPLE.ACER.ASUS.HP,LG,IBM,SONY,TOSHIBA,LENVOV,COMPAQ,FUJITSU,laptop battery.there also have AC adapters and laptop keyboard.I believe you will love it !
  • battguide - December 9, 2011 5:43 p.m.

    超激安ノートPCバッテリー >> 新品互換ノートPCバッテリー、安心1年保障。PCバッテリー、デジタルカメラ バッテリー、 過放電及び過充電防止回路付、 送料無料 laptopbattery。jp
  • battguide - December 9, 2011 5:42 p.m.

    Ever wondered why our laptop's battery doesn't last longer? They explain the technology behind battery power, and provide tips on how to maximum it. read more:laptopinc..COM..auEver wondered why our laptop's battery doesn't last longer? They explain the technology behind battery power, and provide tips on how to maximum it. read more: laptopinc。COM。au
  • battguide - December 2, 2011 6:53 p.m.

    laptopbattery..jp [laptopbattery..jp ]
  • LummyDude - November 25, 2011 8:39 a.m.

    I personally can't be bothered playing this game. After watching all the reviews and listening to what my friends have been saying, the game has been made into a joke. How can you go from making two very decent gangstar games, and then making the third into a super hero, looney toon, weirdo, whackey racers, incredible hulk kind of game! Idiots!
  • Headstandz - December 1, 2011 3:34 a.m.

    Have you played the game? No? Then your opinion doesn't matter. My friend didn't want to play it because he thought it was a terrible GTA copy. He played it and took all of his words back.
  • viberunner - March 21, 2012 9:19 p.m.

    I could have lived with all that if the city wasn't so boring. It's a shell of a Saint's Row game - lots of fun stuff to do, but without any of the interesting locations that MADE the first games.
  • alex-roy-bristol - November 5, 2012 5:10 p.m.

    Dude, really? The 2nd wasn't AS silly, sure, but, it was still pretty fucked up bro...
  • dibsB - November 17, 2011 12:39 p.m.

    Never played any saints game before this and kind of didn't enjoy the first thirty minutes or so. But after that its been really fun and enjoyable and a lot better than I imagined. I'd give it a 9/10, not GTA IV but thats the point.
  • MidianGTX - November 16, 2011 11:14 a.m.

    There are so many forum topics around with complaints about missing features from Saints Row 2 that I was genuinely surprised to read this review. And now also a little confused. I know there's always a case of "haters gonna hate" but after a certain point you start to think... why has so much content been removed? I could swear SR2 was a 40+ hour game and now we're talking about half that. This makes no sense whatsoever.
  • DualWieldingIsNotFeasible - November 16, 2011 6:45 a.m.

    Picked it up yesterday...played all night...f*cking amazing. I have never laughed so much while playing a game, both from the beautifully self-aware jokes and from childish glee while I hit pedestrians with the dildo bat. It's like the videogame equivalent of a Paul Verhoeven movie: full of ridiculous action, but with a subtle undercurrent of parody. Simple amazing.
  • xxxEstilo209xxx - January 25, 2012 10:03 p.m.

    sounds like you have fun i do too :D awesome game right?
  • AceDynamo - November 15, 2011 1:15 p.m.

    Ahh!! I love it when racist assholes get mad at games that get a good score cause it has diversity in it! Poop on the nazi guy! Lmao!! I never thought buying me some fresh threads would get me killed by a big MUTHERFUCKER brut juggernaut! I got murdered in a fucking clothing store!!! Are u fucking serious?!?! I didn't see that coming. ONKY noticed I was dead! I love u Volition for having the balls to think outside the box! I like the little SRIII logo in the corner! (I see the face because I have an eye...if u know what I mean) Saints Row 3 just finally MURKED the GTA Series! Sry GTA...use to be a big fan all the back to the London 1968 baby but its time for a NEW KING in the sandbox opera! SR 3 up....GTA...fades to black! R...I....Peeeeeeeee!!
  • xxxEstilo209xxx - January 25, 2012 10:06 p.m.

    so true...moment of silence for GTA IV...*giggles during silence* XD

Showing 1-20 of 97 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 15 2011 - PS3
Nov 15 2011 - PC
Nov 15 2011 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Adventure
Published by: THQ
Developed by: Volition
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Strong Language, Sexual Content
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.