Google+

Rock Band 2 review

Back to Article

32 comments

  • londonjack - September 15, 2008 3:14 a.m.

    OH YEAHHHHHHHHH
  • boxcar44 - September 15, 2008 12:21 a.m.

    how is this getting a 10? its basically the same game every time but different songs.
  • KillDrone - September 14, 2008 8:19 p.m.

    Can't wait to get my hands on this baby and rack up some scores on the 'ol rock band drums! :D
  • Da-Ku - September 14, 2008 5:27 p.m.

    I Agree With iluvmyDS I Trust GH More Even If Im Getting Stick From My Mates World Tour FTW!
  • iluvmyDS - September 14, 2008 4:35 p.m.

    I'm not buying anything until world tour comes out. Best believe.
  • ALF - September 14, 2008 12:31 p.m.

    Rock Band was amazing. Rock Band 2 can only be better! I mean, 500 freaking songs! Let's see "World Tour" top that!
  • Juriasu - September 14, 2008 10:02 a.m.

    They SHOULD get actual game here ASAP! Nevermind the new instuments, I can buy those later!
  • Dameon Angell - September 14, 2008 7:38 a.m.

    haha first I love the addition of the older tracks. That was something I was dying for in the other Guitar Hero games. I always had a couple songs I missed from a previous version. But, for some reason the older ones didn't seem to play as sharp as the new ones.
  • MrWordman - July 10, 2009 11:35 p.m.

    Does anyone have any recommendations for DLC in RB2? I was thinking of downloading either Dr. Feelgood or The Colour And The Shape.
  • Craza - December 14, 2008 11:55 p.m.

    Deciding between GH:WT and RB2 was really hard for me. But in the end, I made up my mind to get Rock Band....once I get the money. :3 The track list and all of the meaty DLC was what did me in. I never bought Rock Band 1 because I didn't like the feel of it, so I got GH3 and I loved it, even without drums and vocals. But now, seeing as how the drums on GH:WT are a piece of shit and how RB just looks so much better, I (hopefully) will pick this baby up sometime after Christmas.
  • HellHound258 - September 1, 2009 3:57 p.m.

    @Mr. Wordman, not that you would care because this was a month ago but the best DLC to get would be The Best of The Who and Ride the Lightning by Metallica ( I don't think it matters if you like Metallica, if you like a challenge than this is the song to get) Thats my opinion
  • Braindog117 - April 19, 2009 7:12 p.m.

    I want that game so bad. When I get it I will destroy all of you. LOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Showing 21-32 of 32 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Dec 23 2008 - PS2
Sep 14 2008 - Xbox 360
Dec 23 2008 - Wii
Oct 19 2008 - PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PS2, Xbox 360, Wii, PS3
Genre: Simulation
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: Harmonix
Franchise: Rock Band
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Lyrics, Suggestive Themes
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending