Google+

Resistance 2 review

Back to Article

46 comments

  • big000 - August 8, 2011 2:26 a.m.

    Some of my friends call me a PS3-fanboy but I didn't enjoy this game. Scripted bossfights, same enemy, f$@*%cking stealth enemies and medium graphics. Hope that R3 will do better!
  • Gameguy94 - February 15, 2010 9:30 p.m.

    I absolutely hated this game. From the campaign to multi-player this game does nothing for me. The only thing I like is the Coop.
  • ockved - December 1, 2008 12:22 p.m.

    You know what game I really dig right now is FALLOUT 3. I have it for both systems, I just bought R2 a few hours ago, I havent had a chance to play it. Most likely wont play it tonight, FALLOUT 3 has my attention right now. I have all three systems, 3 xbox 360's, 2 PS3's and 2 Wii'S, yes I work hard and I like to game and so does my family. I dont understand why people bicker over what system is better? they are all great at different things. We like to have fun and own multipal copies of some games to play each other. I dont get it? They are all great. I guess if I worked for one of the companies and had stock, my tune would be a little different. Thanks thats all I got to say.
  • CAPST3R - November 30, 2008 9:58 p.m.

    shitty short review, pick up the pace GR, but i've already ordered this and far cry 2 for christmas, and i absolutely loved the 1st (except from online, howcome everyone puts games on 1-hit kills?) and other reviews are much better, so i'll love this game. but is it me, or have GR's reviews gotten a bit short lately? as i'm working towards becoming a game journalist myself, i'd just like to say: YOU'RE LAGGING WORSE THAN MERCS 2! is there something wrong with R2? i won't get it for 25 loooong loooong days. but when i do, i'll find out. then you'll feel my wrath. i'll post here saying what you did wrong in your review! hahahahahahahahahaha!
  • Timothy_Lemon - November 24, 2008 1:10 p.m.

    the only ps3 game i've really looked foward to since mgs4. i didn't like Resistance: FOM a great deal, probably since i bought my ps3 with Res around the same time COD4 came out. guess which one i played more. 60 player online sounds awesome although so many people will get overwhelmed in team deathmatch if they get caught on their own. i think it better to compare it to medal of honour airborne than gears. halo, maybe?..
  • Synster - November 11, 2008 7:58 p.m.

    Personally, Both are a great game. Resistance and Gears. Though, if you haven't noticed, for one, Actually read what people are saying about what types of shooters they are. This 9/10 score is well deserved. If GR gave it a 10, I'd be surprised myself, Don't get me wrong, it's a fantastic game, but not worthy of a perfect score.
  • Altair75 - November 9, 2008 9:13 p.m.

    Looks good, shame I don't have PS3 though. I'm sure Gears 2 will be much better though. :D
  • pdiddy0819 - November 6, 2008 9:10 p.m.

    this game looks awesome...and i will be able to get if for free just for filling out surveys at-http://www.rewards1.com/index.php?referrer_id=448414
  • GIJoe01 - November 6, 2008 1:16 a.m.

    I am so getting this!!!!
  • NAVI310 - November 6, 2008 12:25 a.m.

    im VERY suprised that games radar only had 2 pages for r2.... one of the best games 4 the ps3. they DIDNT mention a lot of the great features. (only a couple of paragraphs!)PSN- NAVI310
  • vic88 - November 5, 2008 5:07 p.m.

    first and for most it Gears of war vs Resistance and Killzone vs halo ... halo sucks!
  • Arclion - November 5, 2008 9:53 a.m.

    Resistance 2 is way cooler than halo3 halo is gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay
  • Jajudoman001 - November 5, 2008 4:14 a.m.

    It's an opion for anyone who thinks this game is halo 3.
  • quadmembers - November 5, 2008 3:56 a.m.

    p.s. lol u is make rhyme!
  • quadmembers - November 5, 2008 3:55 a.m.

    oh god. which is better? gears2 or resistence2? uuuuuhhhhasaaaaahhhhh-EXLOSPLOSION!1!!1!!
  • mirthor - November 5, 2008 3:50 a.m.

    this game is aahsome. i have been playing all day
  • garnsr - November 5, 2008 3:38 a.m.

    I want more Ratchet and Clank, I don't care for FPS much.
  • kjadf12329 - November 5, 2008 1:44 a.m.

    halo 3 is still* better *not at all
  • Princeton12 - November 5, 2008 1:35 a.m.

    Too true, Halo is very overated (just see my comments!). However, it kinda sucks that I only have online for Xbox 360 and not PS3... oh well.
  • conjohn9 - November 5, 2008 1:35 a.m.

    I am glad this is a comment section on Resistance 2, and not Halo 3. Anywho, I picke up the game a few seconds ago, and cannot wait to play it...just as soon as my parents get off the PS3.

Showing 1-20 of 46 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 04 2008 - PS3 (US)
Nov 28 2008 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Insomniac
Franchise: Resistance
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+