Google+

Resident Evil 6 review

Solid
Back to Article

47 comments

  • GoldenEagle1476 - October 1, 2012 4:17 p.m.

    I love these video reviews, please keep doing them
  • alexandre-bret - October 1, 2012 4:25 p.m.

    the demo was mediocre at best. Wasn't going to buy it until the price went down these mixed reviews will make it more easier not to pick it up
  • Japanaman - October 1, 2012 4:38 p.m.

    RE = Awesomely cheesy RE2 = Awesome RE3 = Good experience Survivor = Decent Code Veronica = Great 0 = Decent 4 = Different, but incredible Gaiden = Boring Outbreak File #1 = Mediocre Dead Aim = Bland Outbreak File #2 = Mediocre 5 = A Fun Romp Mercenaries = Decent Revelations = Good, but could have been a lot better 6 = Mediocore
  • ramiro-tello - October 1, 2012 7:27 p.m.

    Outbreak 1 & 2 mediocre? Re3 only a good experience? survivor decent? wth are you saying?
  • AuthorityFigure - October 2, 2012 3:11 a.m.

    Umbrella Chronicles = decent Darkside Chronicles = crud Racoon City = crud CAPCOM share price = 40% of that in 2002
  • ChristopherDalley - October 4, 2012 9:19 a.m.

    You're right: Racoon City didn't even happen.
  • derek-smith - October 6, 2012 6:08 a.m.

    Agree with your scores apart from 1 you didn't mention. RE (gamecube) = Best Resident Evil game ever by a long way. A lot of RE fans haven't played this one as it's only available on gamecube. It's by far the best of old school resident evil and therefore the best game. You can also play it on wii with a gamecube controller. It's supposedly a remake of the original PS1 resident evil although the game has been significantly extended and there's extra features and improved controls so it's really a completely new game.
  • ObliqueZombie - October 1, 2012 6:02 p.m.

    I can dig the epic stories and crossing plotlines, I think that's fantastic. What I can't seem to stand is the QTEs, the heavy and annoying use of them. I think I'll wait.
  • Meleedragon27 - October 1, 2012 6:32 p.m.

    Having played the demo, I think I'm gonna wait until a price drop (probably $40 or so). While it seemed like the dev team had their hearts in the right place, I had a really hard time trying to adjust to those controls, plus the inventory system was pretty lousy. Also, the lack of ammo bothered me a little, especially during Chris' chapter (where gunplay is a higher priority, and considering how many bad guys have guns, you'd think they'd drop ammo more often). If it's any consolation, I'll say this: I still enjoyed the demo far more than Resident Evil 5 as a whole.
  • Firepunch - October 1, 2012 10:34 p.m.

    Interesting, from all the hype on this website I expected a 4.5 for this game however 3.5 stars is still a ok score. For this to warrant a purchase I think I am going to need some hands on time luckily the rAge expo is very soon and they have a demo of the game there
  • Jellis94 - October 2, 2012 8:07 a.m.

    im sorry to say that it seems like hslf of you dont even have the game... wow, just wow. Dont judge based on demo because the public demo was the slow part for leon (im currently on Leon campaign Pro mode) it was way heart pounding last night when i got the game and the horror isnt lacking so dont say its bad if you dont even have it people. 8.5 outta 10 for me.
  • wrestlingfanatic - October 2, 2012 8:22 a.m.

    I think the game is awesome. I think the button mashing when a zombie grabs is annoying but besides that the games perfect. What more could you ask for youve got 4 campaigns including Adas ,mercenaries is back you've got a revamped control system that makes everything a lot fluid and faster awesome graphics and great storytelling what more could a gamer ask for . Other than that we all know HATERS ARE GOING TO HATE. Gamers buy a game because you love it not because websites give it a high score.
  • Zeos - October 2, 2012 7:06 p.m.

    Liking it for the most part so far except for the fact I can't actually pause it, thus making it impossible to play while my kids are awake :(
  • Jellis94 - October 3, 2012 7:42 a.m.

    try taking off the players join option you know what i mean?
  • Zeos - October 3, 2012 11:21 p.m.

    Found out you can only pause it if your playing offline otherwise better wear a diaper.
  • Viron - October 4, 2012 9:44 a.m.

    Eh, at least it's trying to be different than it's predecessors, most games don't seem to be doing that anymore.
  • ben-gates - October 5, 2012 10:23 a.m.

    About 3 hours into the game so far in Leon's campaign. Definitely a lot better than the demo and a total blast with a friend. Has its faults though. I'd give it a 7.5/8 easily.

Showing 21-40 of 47 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 02 2012 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: Capcom
Developed by: Capcom
Franchise: Resident Evil
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.