Google+

Resident Evil 6 review

Solid
Back to Article

47 comments

  • FreezeRay - October 1, 2012 8:49 a.m.

    how does this game stack up compared to other RE games? I assumed the action crowd would love this but RE fans would be unimpressed with it.
  • RonnyLive19881 - October 1, 2012 9:11 a.m.

    4 campaigns? What? Is that a mistake in the video review or what? Leon, Chris and the Wesker brother... whose the 4th?
  • RonnyLive19881 - October 1, 2012 9:17 a.m.

    Oh Ada, NICE!
  • elsnichkum - October 1, 2012 9:22 a.m.

    Seems like a good $40 game, I'll get it for one reason...the 25 hour long campaign. I won't buy this game expecting it to be another survival horror Resident Evil 2, Code Veronica, or 4. But, as a long worthwhile game.
  • t_skwerl - October 1, 2012 9:24 a.m.

    "... no longer a survival horror game." That's what's rustled my jimmies since part 4. It was and still is a great game, 5 was pretty good (don't mention boulder punching to me, please), though I enjoyed it more for the story and characters than anything else. 6 looks to be a good hybrid between 4 and 5's style, but I still don't see why they just can't make a campaign part that's old school RE style focused. Slow moving zombies. That don't sprout tentacles when you shoot them. Some people have said 5 would be their last RE. If it keeps going in this all out action shooter direction, 6 will be my last. Don't get me started on Capcom's approach to dlc.
  • snipes101 - October 1, 2012 9:41 a.m.

    Capcom literally is just ignoring the fans in every way imaginable with each new RE game. I don't have a problem with a new direction, but, honestly, if you're going to keep doing it like this, just stop.
  • Clovin64 - October 1, 2012 10:06 a.m.

    This game seems to be getting some mixed reviews, including several negative ones. I'll still be getting this day 1 since I'm a long term Resi fan, but I'll be going in with low expectations. Who knows, maybe I'll be pleasantly surprised?
  • Zeos - October 1, 2012 10:10 a.m.

    Pre-ordered the Resident Evil 6 Anthology so I could have all the REs in one nice little package (except 5 I guess which I already own anyway). I can't wait it'll be here in my mail tomorrow!
  • Zeos - October 1, 2012 10:12 a.m.

    Huh I just re-checked and I guess RE5 Gold Edition is included in the anthology so that's pretty sweet.
  • gilgamesh310 - October 1, 2012 10:17 a.m.

    Based in the demo I played, running out of ammo wasn't that big of an issue considering you can easily kick the shit out of lots of enemies. They didn't talk about the melee combat at all. I spent most of the Leon section of the demo brawling with zombies.
  • oli-wright - October 1, 2012 10:18 a.m.

    If you want Capcom to stop making Resi games like this then stop buying them! I haven't bought one since RE4 and I didn't even play that past the first chapter...
  • derek-smith - October 6, 2012 6:12 a.m.

    Agree. I boycotted resident evil 5 and won't be buying this one either.
  • Brickis - October 1, 2012 11:02 a.m.

    What have they done to you my baby. RE4 was the beginning of the end for my beloved RE series. No longer the survival horror game that I loved, now you are a husk of your former glory. Riding the action game cloud that you do not belong on.
  • Corsair89 - October 1, 2012 11:04 a.m.

    The mixed reviews for this game are pretty surprising given how enjoyable Revelations on the 3DS was. Oh well, reviews don't really matter to me. If I like it, I like it. If I don't, then I don't. I guess I'll find out tomorrow.
  • Starblind - October 1, 2012 11:22 a.m.

    Everytime I see the name Resident Evil I just /sigh. But I am usually pleased/disappointed if that makes sense? The games are usually fun to play, but to see how the progress with zombies is just, I don't know, seems random. I played the demo and I had the same having fun while thinking these guys are running out of ideas. Maybe I pick this one up when it hits the bargain bin.
  • crazor89 - October 1, 2012 12:14 p.m.

    Disappointing but not unexpected given the mixed reaction to the demo etc. Think I'll wait and get this 6 months done the road when it'll be better value for money. Despite loving the series I'm not going to pay full price for a game with major flaws.
  • talleyXIV - October 1, 2012 12:32 p.m.

    Wow, it is so sad when a developer forgets how to make its franchise enjoyable. Operation Raccoon City and now this.
  • Jparker16 - October 1, 2012 2:07 p.m.

    Capcom didn't make Operation Raccoon City
  • sweetchiliheat - October 1, 2012 1 p.m.

    Can I still run around with a 1 hit kill handcannon and unlimited ammo? That was my favourite part of 5, made replaying the story so much more fun.
  • Blastoise - October 1, 2012 1:03 p.m.

    Who needs ammo when you can go through the game karate kicking your way to the end

Showing 1-20 of 47 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 02 2012 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: Capcom
Developed by: Capcom
Franchise: Resident Evil
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.