Google+

Remember Me review

Back to Article

32 comments

  • phoenixwright13 - June 4, 2013 7:50 p.m.

    I love this game so far! The only bad thing are the rare invisible walls.
  • mothbanquet - June 4, 2013 9:31 a.m.

    Why do I think of Bender when I see this game?
  • BipolarTroll - June 4, 2013 12:38 a.m.

    Going to rent this, beat it, and hopefully enjoy it. Look on the bright side, now Capcom has a new character to include in their next crossover game. I was going to make a semi-funny joke about the title since its been getting bad reviews on other sites, but .... this doesn't seem TOO BAD.
  • ThundaGawd - June 3, 2013 9:44 p.m.

    Not gonna lie, I found the Arkham games' combat to be ridiculously stale, and to be honest, this looks more enjoyable to me. Mainly due to the cyberpunk setting, but nonetheless, I'll give this a try once the price drops (I can already assume it'll be featured during Steam's upcoming summer sales).
  • Swedish_Chef - June 3, 2013 7:44 p.m.

    Yeah this outcome was pretty much expected, ambitious concept and while overall still good doesn't quite have the execution to pull it off without faltering in a few areas. Still though that being said a 3 1/2 star rating is completely respectable for a new ip from a brand new developer trying something new, so kudos to them and I wish them luck in future endeavors.
  • antiAntag0nist - June 3, 2013 6:05 p.m.

    So, contrary to what I said earlier about waiting, I decided to get this after all. Even though its flawed it does look interesting, and may be more fun than the reviews have implied. I'm looking to forward to playing this.
  • GR_RyanTaljonick - June 3, 2013 7:34 p.m.

    Oh, make no mistake, it's totally worth playing. A 7 is a good score!
  • AdonisX82 - June 3, 2013 5:06 p.m.

    Reminds me of P.N.0.3. And Vanessa should've been in MvsC3
  • slimjim441 - June 3, 2013 10:50 p.m.

    You don't see many people who reference that game these days. Honestly, I think you're right about the comparison, but perhaps not in the same way. I could see it being the same in the sense that the combat is slightly better than average but has its own twist to make it original and extremely linear layout. Of course, most people only played P.N.0.3. because Schneider had possibly the greatest ass in all of gaming heroine's history. Still, it was an enjoyable game. Whoa, that was kind of a rant there wasn't it? And there I go talking about asses again...
  • PatHan-bHai - June 3, 2013 1:03 p.m.

    I'll play it.........look's better to me than Batman.......
  • slimjim441 - June 3, 2013 12:58 p.m.

    All I hear was 'Dat ass.'
  • pl4y4h - June 3, 2013 12:10 p.m.

    I'll still probably buy it. Just when i get back into the country next semester
  • TheMariner - June 3, 2013 11:42 a.m.

    Most reviews seem to say that the game has great potential but fails to live up to it. Personally, considering it's the first game this studio has put out and that it's a new IP, I'm a bit more willing to forgive a comparatively flawed execution in order to support a new studio and (potentially) new franchise. That said, I fully acknowledge that possibility that I could simply be fishing for reasons to justify my pre-purchase.
  • GR_RyanTaljonick - June 3, 2013 2:36 p.m.

    I def think it's worth it!
  • shawksta - June 3, 2013 10:15 a.m.

    Not bad, and its a consideration for later but everyone else says its execution failed.
  • g1rldraco7 - June 3, 2013 9:59 a.m.

    Hmmm I thought this game was going to do well, watch it sells anyway.
  • somedude - June 3, 2013 8:52 a.m.

    All the con are the same as the first Assassin's Creed... Maybe the sequel will blow our heads off
  • BladedFalcon - June 3, 2013 10:22 a.m.

    The first Asassin's Creed had a myriad of problems, but being extremely linear was NOT one of them. Mind numbingly repetitive and bland sidequests? absolutely, but not linear.

Showing 1-20 of 32 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 04 2013 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (US)
Jun 07 2013 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Action
Published by: Capcom
Developed by: DONTNOD Entertainment
ESRB Rating:
Mature