Google+

Red Faction: Guerrilla review

Excellent
Back to Article

24 comments

  • alex-roy-bristol - June 22, 2014 8:30 p.m.

    Playing this game right now, it never gets old. I literally just want a new Red Faction game. That's all I need. More like Guerrilla, less like Armageddon, but still a bit of both. Don't even improve much, do a Crackdown 1 to Crackdown 2, I don't care, just make it happen please <3
  • swagger21 - November 2, 2009 5:25 p.m.

    oh mannnn, if you like destruCCCtion buy this game, im still playing it and blowing shit up never felt so good. If your looking at this review your already one step closer to making your little pLMS SWEAT LMAO!!!
  • GamerTagsSuck - July 30, 2009 5:48 a.m.

    I got this game for the same reason I got Prototype. Some douche at the store messed something up and called my house saying the game we reserved was in. 5 dollar discount here I come.
  • shockolate - June 22, 2009 9:27 p.m.

    Micheal Gapper seduced me with his words.
  • redsolobird - June 7, 2009 6:45 p.m.

    This game is NOT good it is a game in which you can seemlesly barge through huge structure in a 'tonka toy' it is ridiculous the missions are repetative shooting is flawed and online is remeniscent of hell. 'nuff said'
  • TripleAD - June 7, 2009 11:30 a.m.

    one of my favourites soo... much fun but my only dissapointment is that things stay destroyed so when you finish the story theres not much else to do but then again I haven't finished it yet soo... who knows Personally from your review it sounded like you'll give it a 10 'cuz you said only a few problems ReCAPTCHA: $5-million craft... blimey that must be one hell of a craft
  • Fancy Rat - June 3, 2009 10:50 p.m.

    I've been FUCKING PSYCHED about this game for so long and no one gave it the attention it deserved. Now I get to say I told you so.
  • anubisduo13 - June 3, 2009 10:30 p.m.

    Oh, and it's very true about the lack of story. But the destruction factor is oh so amazing. Honestly, the lack of story doesn't bother me so much, because I love how much strategy, or lack of, I can put into destroying structures.
  • erreip199 - June 3, 2009 9:47 p.m.

    u know something what might be fun? coming back sometime later to ur destruction playground and see the NPCs building it back, so u can destroy it later or simply destroy what has been rebuilded so far with the npcs with it
  • FingeredPope - June 3, 2009 9:15 p.m.

    Argh the wait is killing me. APO shipping just takes too long. I want it now, and not in anotherr week!
  • DRILLERDUD - June 3, 2009 8:24 p.m.

    i still have red faction 2. I didn't like the story that much but I still kept it for the multiplayer with the bots. I want this game badly
  • anubisduo13 - June 3, 2009 6:52 p.m.

    This game is amazing. It feels a little like Far Cry 2, at least in my opinion. It's so much fun destroying everything. Everything!
  • Moosebomber - June 3, 2009 3:51 p.m.

    i remember the first red faction, ahhh nostalgia.
  • madmatt49 - June 3, 2009 12:20 p.m.

    i played both demos of this and 1 thought crossed my mind this game is awesome getting it on friday
  • NipplesTheSuperHippo - June 3, 2009 4:29 a.m.

    I might look into it. thanks GR
  • Mittenz - June 3, 2009 3:39 a.m.

    If I only get get one game this summer, I will make sure its Red Faction Guerrilla
  • totalsniper - June 3, 2009 2:07 a.m.

    im getting this Saturday and wanted to see a good review...so i came here knowing ied get a strait forward review good job guys and gals :)
  • Samael - June 3, 2009 2:02 a.m.

    Aw man, I was hoping they would do a US super review for this. Oh well.
  • FluffyDestructo - August 25, 2009 8:17 p.m.

    It's a great game, i haven't beaten it yet though i've only rented it but i'm gettin it in a couple days.
  • louiec314 - June 16, 2009 6:10 a.m.

    lol @ the total recall reference

Showing 1-20 of 24 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 02 2009 - Xbox 360, PS3
Sep 15 2009 - PC (US)
Jun 05 2009 - Xbox 360, PS3
Sep 15 2009 - PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Shooter
Published by: THQ
Developed by: Volition
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Strong Language, Violence

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.