Google+

Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising review

Back to Article

21 comments

  • JCBlueNose2011 - February 13, 2011 3:28 p.m.

    This game is challenging and is a lot more realistic than Call of Duty definatley should go on someones get list especially if they like that type of game
  • NullG7 - September 14, 2010 12:51 a.m.

    I hate that stupid password thingy somtimes, I always seem to have the last comment on the first page, Cool game, definatley on my get list.
  • NullG7 - September 14, 2010 12:49 a.m.

    You know Almost ALWAYS I end up having the last comment on the first page, Cool Game, Definatley on my get list.
  • pakk99 - May 31, 2010 2:45 p.m.

    @Ricochet3438 Try using a little strategy in how you approach each situation. Remember, this is an intelligent shooter, not another useless CoD game. OpF2 is hard, but with a little more thought, and a little less boneheaded run-and-gun crap, you'll go far. As for the friendly AI, hook up with a friend or two on Live and you won't have to worry about it.
  • Ricochet3438 - January 2, 2010 9:36 p.m.

    This game is horrible!!!!!! ABSOLUTELY do NOT buy it! its agonizingly hard, even on the easiest difficulty setting! And your AI is as dumb as a post and never listens. and to coolcole93, he's talking about modern warfare 2 you idiot.
  • oryandymackie - December 24, 2009 5:53 p.m.

    This looks good.....one of the first FPS' which aren't about blasting wildly with an assault rifle and pretty 'splosions. I like planning tactical attacks in games. I used this to a limited extent in Mercs 2 but that's not exactly a war sim, is it?
  • CreeplyTuna - November 15, 2009 4:24 a.m.

    im unsure if i should get this game or not with modern warfare 2 out now. this looks awesome, but i dont know if i wanna spend the time carefully chosing shots and wat not. still looks awesome though... maybe sometime in the future *sigh*
  • jar-head - October 22, 2009 4:12 p.m.

    So.....if i join the Army, would GR purchase a copy of this game for me?
  • crazyqazqaz - October 19, 2009 12:19 p.m.

    Looks f*****g awesome!!
  • aWTFmoment - October 17, 2009 7:07 p.m.

    this game is simply amazing. the most realistic war game/shooter of all time. of coarse like any game it has its problems but its all things that can be patched and fixed. i love how any mission is coop up to 4 people. me and my friends are an unbeatable team. the ability to command your entire squadron to do whatever you want and how you want is amazing
  • idlemindkiller - October 13, 2009 10:22 p.m.

    Ive been playing for long enough to say if I like it. I think its a great game. has some problems but they can be fixed(although it really should have been done before it came out). the multiplayer from what i hear has been having issues though. i havent tried it yet, still working on the camp by myself before i play with anyone else. i recommend this game if you have patience and and the ability to judge bullet drop. good times!!
  • prophetchris - October 13, 2009 8:40 p.m.

    I think this game is great. Very realistic not run and gun. I enjoy being able to call in air strikes without having to get 5 kills in a row like cod:mw. This is truly a game for fps fans. Try it i'll bet you'll like it.
  • allthegoodnameswheretaken - October 12, 2009 12:39 p.m.

    Again a really high scoring game with a relatively short review.Whats going on?!
  • jar-head - October 10, 2009 1:05 p.m.

    "issuing commands on a firefight" Welcome to Becoming the officer we Trained you for
  • TitanofRock21 - October 10, 2009 4:04 a.m.

    @ BigKingBud Actually man this game is pretty original in the fact that its not a non realistic war run and gun game. this is the most realistic war game i have ever played. i rented it from blockbuster the day it came out and man it is crazy. when you get an artillery strike, you can choose everything from the kind of ammunition they use to the spread of the strike. got a tight group of enemies surrounding and APC? then get a howitzer strike with High explosive ammo in a tight grouping, and the next second you will have a nicely confined blood bath.
  • TheIronMaiden - October 7, 2009 5:07 a.m.

    hmmm I thought I would stay away from this one, but looks like I might actually have to get this one.
  • AMayer - October 7, 2009 2:09 a.m.

    I'm glad this game got reviewed so well, because I didn't hear of any hype surrounding it. I'll probably try it out.
  • Dexsus - October 7, 2009 12:54 a.m.

    I know OpFlash:DR and MW2 are both military oriented games but they really can't be compared. Like GR said OpFlash:DR is a military sim, MW2 is more run and gun. I'll still be getting both though.
  • mooseguy04 - October 7, 2009 12:25 a.m.

    im still gonna play the crap out of it till warfare 2, but i dunno. it looks really promising
  • coolcole93 - October 6, 2009 10:17 p.m.

    I think you're thinking of Uncharted 2, dirk.

Showing 1-20 of 21 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 06 2009 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Oct 09 2009 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Codemasters
Developed by: Codemasters
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Strong Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
18+