Google+

Metroid: Other M review

Back to Article

88 comments

  • hatebreeder - August 27, 2010 5:41 p.m.

    Mmm this was one of the games that was making me consider buying a WII, not so sure anymore. I don't like the Idea of slogging through 2/3 of a game to get to the good part. Ah well gonna just wait for skyward sword. From what I read I was expecting this to be about a 5 or 6. 7 ain't that bad.
  • Unoriginal - August 27, 2010 5:38 p.m.

    Will try to avoid spoilers and wait till it's cheap, Ireally love this franchise but this is dissapointing. 7 is still good, but not great like this was sold to us as.
  • Bonesqaw - August 27, 2010 5:33 p.m.

    It's still a "good" game. 7/10 is NOT mediocre. Anyway, still seems like I'll enjoy it based on this and the other reviews. However, I would have liked a series reinvention to be a hybrid of Metroid gameplay and RE4 camera/Dead Space Horror
  • Amnesiac - August 27, 2010 5:30 p.m.

    Not terribly surprising. Nearly every preview I've read since Other M was announced hinted at some pretty weird and off-putting design decisions. And an incoherent story? From Team Ninja!? Who could have possibly seen that coming? It still looks interesting, but I'm not surprised that it's not amazing.
  • markshell - August 27, 2010 5:30 p.m.

    damn, this IS disappointing.
  • ricono - August 27, 2010 5:27 p.m.

    i think ill rent it i was really hoping this would be good but to bad. And i know a 7 isnt a bad score but expected a 9 or 10 so im a little sad but it seems like itll be a good game anyway.
  • Fusionmix - August 27, 2010 5:18 p.m.

    Heh, and we needed reviews to know this? Everything's oozed mediocrity since the game was announced.
  • Curtis_Stone - August 27, 2010 5:12 p.m.

    I'll rent it, but it still looks interesting!! I'm such a backstory whore!!

Showing 81-88 of 88 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Action
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Team Ninja
Franchise: Metroid
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending