Google+

Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots review

Back to Article

30 comments

  • must_mark - April 10, 2011 10:19 p.m.

    I've always love this games it KICKS ASS if I'm ever bored with my current new games I do this story mode & time by time MGO
  • Ash9102 - September 11, 2010 5:20 p.m.

    I agree with everyone else. THIS GAME DESERVES A 10! I REPEAT, IT DESERVES A 10! You can actually see how hard hideo kojima worked on this game. Graphics are awesome, everything is detailed. Gameplay is damn awesome. I've played it 10 times and im still not bored! This is the only reason why i purchased the PS3. 10/10
  • someguy125 - June 27, 2010 10:50 a.m.

    has any one else noticed that he's sticking a gun in his mouth? because thats kind off strange......
  • RevolverOcelot - February 21, 2010 3:53 a.m.

    This game's pretty good.
  • sklorbit - December 2, 2009 11:46 p.m.

    i agree with key0blade. i had high expectations for this game but i could never have dreamed how good it was. most games i play end up disappointing me, this is one game that blew away my expectations and i still play it to this day. i thought the ending was great. 11/10 for me
  • magicwalnuts0 - October 19, 2008 5:30 p.m.

    I suppose you could rail on the ending but I thought it was pretty worthy. This is easily one of my favorite games of all time, you just don't see this level of quality outside of a blizzard or valve game anymore, but the MGS formula always manages to stay fresh while Valve and Blizzard just stick to the same old FPS and RTS/RPG. This had so much more.
  • d.bhoy - October 1, 2008 11:43 a.m.

    best game ive played in a long time.
  • S1ightlyParano1d - September 29, 2008 12:03 a.m.

    Some of the cutscenes are 'up to' 90 minutes, some people don't have an attention span of 10 seconds.
  • CAPST3R - October 18, 2008 12:15 p.m.

    i have 19 games and this is the best. i have played it through 9 times now and have unlocked everything yet i am still not bored! 69 guns and countless ways of playing through each level mean that i will be playing it through the olympics. i can not think of anything bad about it at all so why not a 10? this deserves a 10. it is the best game ever created. this should be in an art gallery, not on a near-perfect review
  • SPANKY2817 - October 18, 2008 4:25 a.m.

    KICKASS GAME!!!!
  • key0blade - September 28, 2008 8:56 a.m.

    10/10, not a 9/10. Wrongest review on this site that Ive read. This is one of the few reasons to purchase a PS3, thats why I got mine.
  • Ricky1794 - July 30, 2009 4:44 a.m.

    I have to agree with 99% of the other comments on this page MGS is the best and most followed through series i've ever played, I love this series so much that i begain with MGS1 and then played MGS2, and thats when i realized that there was metal gear and metal gear 2 solid snake so thats when i had to go turn this world unside down loking for them.and until i did that and played through both of them i never even touched MGS3 and i bought MGS4 and didnt even play it until i played through ALL of the past games... BEST SERIES EVER PERIOD
  • DJ_Funktris - June 15, 2009 8:19 p.m.

    Best game on ps3
  • lovinmyps3 - May 25, 2009 12:37 a.m.

    maybe its just cause im a total mgs fanboy but ya i agree with some of the other guys that this is a 10/10. good article tho. and also i dont think Grenade even played the game if he thinks the gameplay is "abysmal"
  • Grenade - April 22, 2009 8:55 p.m.

    I hate this game. Sure the story is deep, but the gameplay is abysmal.
  • oreo12_012 - January 17, 2009 3:45 a.m.

    this game is the best in my opanion notin can beat this im just sad to see this game go and i really hope to god that another one comes out and i hope that snake didnt die and if he did then all i got to say is R.I.P Snake ur the best!!!!!!
  • Snarf - January 13, 2009 9:10 p.m.

    I actually agree with this. Partly because I don't know what is going on (Why are they fighting the war anyway? And what is Shadow Moses?) and partly because the combat isn't perfect in my opinion. There are also unecessary installs, shouldn't the game be ready as soon as it is shipped?
  • secondshooter - January 7, 2009 4:10 a.m.

    MGS 4 is genius on a disc. It is the only game (as of now) I have for my PS3 and is the sole purpose I purchased the system. It was worth it. 10/10 in my book. A classic.
  • LesEnfentsTerrible - December 21, 2008 7:07 a.m.

    Metal Gear Solid is the best video game franchise since...... ever. i love it. LET. Peace. 
  • animeman - December 16, 2008 2:34 a.m.

    The game shoul have got a 10/10 it rocks!

Showing 1-20 of 30 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Konami
Developed by: Kojima Productions
Franchise: Metal Gear
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Crude Humor, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence