Google+

Medal of Honor super review

Great
Back to Article

87 comments

  • GamesRadarTylerWilde - October 12, 2010 4:14 p.m.

    @ventanger I don't read the Huffington Post. I think my point is valid regardless of political views. There's barely any mention of non-US forces (British, Canadian...), and the only local in the game is portrayed as a weak, helpless victim who needs big strong Americans. The entire game sets out to honor the American soldier, and it treats them as infallible (aside from the antagonizing general I mentioned). I'm not saying that's necessarily a bad thing, but I point it out because: A. The Taliban controversy. B. This is a present-day conflict, which is naturally going to be difficult to portray respectfully. Danger Close probably made the safest depiction of the conflict - they do not ruffle American feathers. C. I rolled my eyes a couple times.
  • Crabhand - October 12, 2010 4:14 p.m.

    At the very least, it will give people who hate Call of Duty something to do in the modern shooter department. I don't think I'll buy it, mostly because I'm much more interested in Reach and I have too many other games to buy to get another standard shooter.
  • ventanger - October 12, 2010 4 p.m.

    "One mission into the campaign and it's clear it's the game version of God Bless The USA" ...Wow. As much as a developer boils the conflict down to good guys, bad guys, and the mission, some people still project their Huffington Post mentality. Love ya Tyler but jesus christ, grow some perspective.
  • TURbo - October 12, 2010 3:50 p.m.

    COD Black Ops is going to get a 9. If it's reviewed by the UK boys its a 10. Besides no country has the COD boner like the UK. Then its the US.
  • MrAnthonyDR - October 12, 2010 3:49 p.m.

    Im still gonna buy it, but I just see it as another bucket-full in the sea of samey FPS's. The more of these games that come out, the sooner gamers will get sick of them and the sooner developers will move the frak on (ala WW2 games) So yah, great Job, MoH. And 8 is probably a fair score...
  • tareq - October 12, 2010 3:39 p.m.

    Haha exactly the score I predicted
  • Clovin64 - October 12, 2010 3:28 p.m.

    Its only really single player I'm interested in, so I'll give this a miss and wait for a Black Ops review. I was surprised when you mentioned that MW2's single player was superior to the multiplayer, you're the first person I've heard that from and since I've yet to play MW2, you've peaked my curiosity in it a bit.
  • CARDYKEV - October 12, 2010 3:09 p.m.

    Hopefully "on rails", overly linear FPS games are on their way out, especially on the PC
  • Embolado - October 12, 2010 3:03 p.m.

    Wow Tyler, way to compramise on your game review. You just gave it a 8 so you wont be accused of hating america. Im suprised that Chris hasnt discovered your communist side. God damn jew loving canadian. ;)
  • Turboash - October 12, 2010 2:46 p.m.

    So it's marginally better than a game that came out a year ago. No thanks. Why everyone isn't sick and god damn tired of 'realistic modern shooters' is beyond me. My next shooter will be Duke Nukem!
  • Redeater - October 12, 2010 2:38 p.m.

    (insert random comparison to Halo Reach here)
  • BK-201 - October 12, 2010 2:19 p.m.

    Doubt I'll get this, don't really care for BC2's style of multiplayer and Black Ops is coming out next month.
  • Jbo87 - October 12, 2010 2:18 p.m.

    My copies already on its way to me. Preordered this a while ago as I figured it would be pretty good even if it wasn't mind blowing but the clincher for me is the Battlefield 3 Beta access that comes with it. Cannae fooking wait for that.
  • grappler51 - October 12, 2010 2:14 p.m.

    I had fun with the Multiplayer open beta, but after hearing about the campaign I'm not sure if I'll get this. As much as I dislike activision, COD:BO seems to be doing more with the multiplayer, so I'll probably get it instead.
  • keefster - October 12, 2010 2:01 p.m.

    So its better than MW2 but you gave it two points less? K w/e. wow, my fuckin recapthca has some weird spanish symbol, wtf is this.
  • Robx - October 12, 2010 1:56 p.m.

    @db1331 True that bro, I felt this was between CoD and Battlefield on gameplay terms, but after playing the beta it felt really dull, doubt this will keep up with the other two.
  • OnyxOblivion - October 12, 2010 1:54 p.m.

    About what I expected. I do believe I'd like it better than BC2, though. Not as much as 1943.
  • db1331 - October 12, 2010 1:39 p.m.

    SO YOU ARE GOING TO SIT THERE WITH THAT SMUG FACE AND STUPID CAT AND TELL ME THAT THIS GAME IS JUST AS GOOD AS HALO REACH!?!!? Honestly, this game looked average all the way. I played the beta and that confirmed it. If this came out before CoD4 it would probably be a lot more exciting. This game doesn't stand a chance with Black Ops dropping next month. The servers will be ghost towns by the end of the year.
  • Baron164 - October 12, 2010 1:37 p.m.

    The multiplayer sounds more up my ally than Modern Warfare's. I got tired of the ADD designed multiplayer and the million things to unlock turned me off because I hate having to wait till level 15 to unlock this mode or level 20 to unlock this rifle. I just want to play and not get my ass handed to me because I don't have this such and such a perk. The campaign sounds a bit disappointing but I'm still looking forward to going through it. And I'll play the Tier 1 if for nothing else a challenge.
  • StrayGator - October 12, 2010 1:32 p.m.

    SO IT ISN"T AS GOOD AS RED STEEL 1!!! iCLSHNNGNZ!

Showing 61-80 of 87 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 12 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (US)
Oct 15 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: EA Los Angeles, DICE
Franchise: Medal of Honor
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Strong Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.