Google+

Medal of Honor super review

Great
Back to Article

87 comments

  • The4X - October 13, 2010 6:01 a.m.

    Yep, I agree with most statements, especialy this one: just me, my rifle, and my targets. Stupid IGN made 5.5
  • Smeggs - October 13, 2010 5:21 a.m.

    SPAMBOTS, AWAY WITH YOU! MAY YOU VILEST OF ALL VILE CREATURES BURN FOR YOUR SINS ALONG WITH THE MONSTERS THAT PROGRAMMED YOU TO BE SMART ENOUGH TO GET AROUND RECAPTCHA! Yeah, I was never even interested beyond "Huh, Oh look a Medal of Honor...They still make those?" Seriously I had already had an idea in my head about how it'd turn out. It'd be a "real" game with propoganda out the ass and just short of "AMERICA, F*** YEAH!" because, y'know, they had to keep it "real". After playing it at my buddies house I can safely say that my hypothesis was mostly correct with just a tad less propoganda, but still too much for me to find it more than a sad attempt to 1-up CoD while in turn stroking America's E-peen. The multiplayer was made by DICE, with the same engine they used in BC2, which is an engine I despised because it felt like I accomplished nothing by shooting people. In short there are a crap-ton of games coming out from now until January, Fallout coming next week even, so nobody should bother with this "Meh" shooter. If you've played MW2 and you've played BC2 then you pretty much have the idea of the entire game and gameplay right there. ReCAPTCHA: "boredom, hularamp" Overlooking whatever the hell a "hularamp" is, I take "boredom," as a sign from the ReCAPTCHA Godess.
  • Lovestosplooge - October 13, 2010 4:56 a.m.

    i never really liked BC:2 and when i saw the Multiplayer, they looked too similar. Guess I'm picking up CoD. I hope to god it doesn't get as annoying as MW2
  • icantbelieveitsnutbutter - October 13, 2010 3:35 a.m.

    So, how much did Activision pay you this time? HOW MUCH DID THEY PAY YOU?! Soulless pigs. ( ;P )
  • yoyoguy - October 13, 2010 3:15 a.m.

    i played the multiplayer beta and ill pick it up when its 30 bucks, which im guessing will be soon
  • TheCommunist - October 13, 2010 3 a.m.

    I really really really don't care for some of these reviews anymore on gamesradar. The reviews do not focus on the more broader aspects of the makeup of the game, just the gameplay and playability, which don't get me wrong! These are some of the most important aspects of a game, but I do not want a broken down review of CAMPAIGN AND MULTIPLAYER!! However different they may be, it is still the same game! It also appears that these reviewers aren't spending enough time to fully understand the feel of the games. I did not care for the Halo Reach review at all. Medal of Honor seems like if its an improved version of Medal of Honor and i don't wish to make any opinion unless I actually spend some time with it
  • CocainCuresAll - October 13, 2010 2:37 a.m.

    FUCK YOU, SIR! THIS GAME IS AS GOOD AS HALO: REACH (A GAME HAND CRAFTED BY ANGELS)? THIS BUGGY, PATHETIC RIPOFF COD THAT I'VE NEVER PLAYED OR HAVE ANY INTENTION OF PLAYING?! I HOPE YOU GET FIRED AND BURN IN A SPECIAL HELL JUST FOR TYLER WILDE AND CHARLIE BARRATT!!!!! p.s. please make Chris Antista read this on the podcast over the inception music; i will probably shit laughter. You guys are awesome.
  • Twizinator - October 13, 2010 2:31 a.m.

    I don't get why people hate MW2 so much. Anyway I'll probably skip this game. Nothing against MoH, but i just dont have the money. I'm saving it for Black Ops. Oh, and I stopped reading the campaign review after the comment on Captain Price's facial hair. His epic 'sache pwns all, you cant deny.
  • michaelmcc827 - October 13, 2010 2:19 a.m.

    YOU DARE RATE THIS THE SAME AS HALO: REACH??? YOU FUCKING ASSHOLE, I HOPE THEY FIRE YOU.
  • Drawed - October 13, 2010 2:10 a.m.

    Not sure, might get it. Wait, it's only as good as Reach? Nevermind... :P <3
  • Jamahl - October 13, 2010 2:05 a.m.

    Wait, (halo reach) 7 + 9 = 8, wouldn't (MOH) 7 + 8 = 7.5?
  • AlpineGuy - October 13, 2010 12:37 a.m.

    @ NightCrawler_358 Don't worry, you're not alone. I LOVED that skit. Anyway, good review Tyler, though I'm probably not going to get this. BC2 bored me, so I wouldn't like the multiplayer, and I'm tired of 'gritty, realistic' shooters in general. DUKE NUKEM FOREVEEERRR!
  • AlpineGuy - October 13, 2010 12:33 a.m.

    *cue Inception theme*
  • Zeipher - October 12, 2010 11:26 p.m.

    Christ, I'm sick of people making excuses for why they suck at MW2. "Its too fast and people with their killstreaks and heartbeat sensors ugggghhhhh" There is an entire spectrum of skill on MW. Just because you're on the shitty side of the spectrum isn't the game's fault, and praising MOH isn't going to change that.
  • enlargedhousecats - October 12, 2010 11:11 p.m.

    AN 8 FOR MEDAL OF HONOR WHY WOULD YOU FUCKING DO THAT, IT IS THE BEST GAME EVER I HATE GAMES RADAR! /reach review reaction jokes
  • AGENTJORRRG - October 12, 2010 10:30 p.m.

    It looks like a bare faced copy of CoD. Ater playing it I can confirm that it is a bare faced copy of CoD I'm not gonna hold them against that, though, because CoD is actually a bare faced copy of MoH
  • NightCrawler_358 - October 12, 2010 9:53 p.m.

    geez sorry for double post but i'd just like to say to Tyler Wilde that Talkradar 119 was probaly my favorite of all time besides 100. the halo reach comments and terrible voice acting made me laugh like i've never laughed. I meant to post this earlier, but I just wanted to say you did a superb job.
  • NightCrawler_358 - October 12, 2010 9:51 p.m.

    *cue inception music*
  • batmanboy11 - October 12, 2010 9:07 p.m.

    I did not have fun in the beta, but I will rent this and give it a chance.
  • DevilDoor - October 12, 2010 8:57 p.m.

    great review Tyler. I think im gonna pass on this one. Shame since I expected a lot more, taking into account all the media and controversy exposure it got. It will definitely find its audience but i doubt how much it will earn in the end. Who knows, maybe a sequel is already in the works.

Showing 21-40 of 87 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 12 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (US)
Oct 15 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: EA Los Angeles, DICE
Franchise: Medal of Honor
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Strong Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.