Google+

Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story review

Back to Article

39 comments

  • number1hitjam - September 12, 2009 7:48 p.m.

    Superstar saga was awesome, but partners in time was kinda lame. Honestly I think I've had enough Mario & Luigi. reCAPTCHA: July Jumbles
  • GR_HenryGilbert - September 12, 2009 5:39 p.m.

    @ AyJay I mention it elsewhere in the review but I'll make it clear now. Is it better than Mario and Luigi Partners in Time? YES! @ Cyberninja I can understand your feelings, but let me say that the US localization is so good that seeing the Japanese one played isn't the same at all.
  • Cyberninja - September 12, 2009 3:30 a.m.

    if i get extra money ill get this but it is not better than the world ends with you. i have seen a japanease run trought so i know why luigi is in a shoe but still its a good game. but it does seem too easy
  • GameManiac - September 12, 2009 1:09 a.m.

    Great game, great review. Enough said. "and thanks to Bowser's newfound ability to suck (lolz)" Ha!
  • iKOemos - September 12, 2009 12:47 a.m.

    Seems like a fun game. But i think I'll rather pick up Scribblenauts. This does look like a lot of fun though.
  • Smeggs - September 17, 2009 6:17 p.m.

    I've already decided, since I only have about 60 bucks on me and since I can get ODST for christmas or a rent, I'm going to buy the New Kingdom Hearts for the DS, because shit needs to be explained, and scribblenauts, because I want to see what happens if I type in "Atomic Bomb".
  • Spybreak8 - September 15, 2009 7:46 a.m.

    obviously it looks a lot better though^^
  • TheWebSwinger - September 15, 2009 6:06 a.m.

    "As simple as bread sandwiches" is a line so deftly hilarious, I think it takes Fawful up there with the ranks of GlaDOS and Gruntilda. Great review, Hank.
  • Coolbeans69 - September 14, 2009 11:46 p.m.

    "Not very mature"? No offense guys, but u guys aren't the epitome of "mature". Good review though
  • RatPuncher - September 14, 2009 10:08 p.m.

    Yay! Fawful's back! Him and Popple were my two favorite Superstar Saga characters.
  • Corsair89 - September 14, 2009 5:28 a.m.

    The first Mario & Luigi was amazing, the second was good but not the same, it's very good to hear how the third very good. This is a must buy for me.
  • Amatarasu - September 14, 2009 3:01 a.m.

    i was going to get scribblenaughts,but now i;m getting this i just wish they would make a new paper mario(and rpg,not a assed action game) id give me a reason not to throw my wii off my roof
  • RadarQJD - September 12, 2009 11:46 p.m.

    Se-September 14? ........DAMN IT! That's the day AFTER my birthday!
  • c03n3nj0 - September 12, 2009 10:29 p.m.

    Fawfuls back!? Awesome!
  • WaffleLeech - September 12, 2009 9:10 p.m.

    Love the Mario adn Luigi series, will be picking this up. reCAPTCHA: togo first Wishfull thinking perhaps.
  • AyJay - September 12, 2009 1:49 a.m.

    In the is it better than? bit you should have compared it to Mario and Luigi 2.
  • Conman93 - September 12, 2009 1:16 a.m.

    Whats with all the awesome DS games this autumn. Professer Layton, Scribblenauts, Kingdom Hearts, Zelda and now this. Why does the DS have to be so awesome!!!
  • CreeplyTuna - September 12, 2009 1:09 a.m.

    havent read it yet but looks pretty bad..and i love mario
  • AyJay - September 12, 2009 1:08 a.m.

    I sorta liked the second game, is it that different to it? Should I pick this one up?

Showing 21-39 of 39 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 14 2009 - DS (US)
Available Platforms: DS
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Alphadream
Franchise: Mario
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Comic Mischief, Mild Cartoon Violence
PEGI Rating:
3+