Google+

LittleBigPlanet 2 review

Back to Article

68 comments

  • LUKEME123 - June 4, 2011 9:08 a.m.

    By far my fav game ever
  • KrEid - January 25, 2011 6:25 p.m.

    I just finished this and have to say it was bloody amazing, and I'm now slightly obsessed with sackbots!
  • beefandonion - January 15, 2011 8:20 a.m.

    to all those 360 owners who say they are jealous of the PS3 brigade for having LBP - just do what i did buy both! i was a dedicated 360 owner who scoffed at the over-priced, over-hyped Sony machine. Then, one day, i bit the bullet and got one purely for LBP (oh, and blu-ray) now, i have the best of both worlds do it!
  • bmswlfc90 - January 14, 2011 12:39 p.m.

    I agree that its a shame theres no real move support on the retail version, but media molecule have annouced there working on a LBP2 move pack, and also something "very very very exciting" all good stuff if you ask me, cannot wait for this game!
  • Ravenbom - January 12, 2011 9:14 p.m.

    Even if this game seems like a 10, it's probably still more like a 9 because of one big omission (and floaty controls). I haven't played it, but it sounds like the story mode is a good addition, but it sounds like they still haven't integrated create (I don't know how much the creatinator does) into the story mode, essentially making the story mode one long tutorial for Create mode. Like Starcraft II's campaign mode is essentially one long tutorial (for the Terrans) for the endgame, playing online. Just sayin'.
  • yesvaginathereisasantaclaus - January 12, 2011 8:38 p.m.

    Can't wait...
  • EwoksTasteLikeChicken - January 12, 2011 8:29 p.m.

    I don't have a PS3 so... yeah.
  • Nefurnest - January 12, 2011 10:14 a.m.

    There is Move support u foolS! You can draw out the level like in Beat Sketcher dum dumb!
  • JoeMasturbaby - January 10, 2011 10:54 p.m.

    i hope they include more in depth tutorials for creating this time around. I wanted to make a level so bad but ran out of space because i couldnt figure out how to make certain contraptions.
  • rockstarsean - January 10, 2011 2:12 p.m.

    I loved LBP and really wish I had enough time to get into LBP2 but I'm resigned to the fact that I'm just not going to be able to do it justice (what with a degree and ME:2). Lame.
  • Tariqwahab - January 9, 2011 1:04 p.m.

    A great game.. but there r priorities.. Mass effect 2 coming on the same day.. Dead space coming soon 2.. maybe after I finish them I will pick this up.. The problem there are other games that will come out by the time I finish these 2
  • thedonut - January 9, 2011 12:19 p.m.

    Whoops - *Gamestop
  • thedonut - January 9, 2011 12:18 p.m.

    I think places like Gamespot should do a deal to trade in the first one to get like 30% off for the second one. It's kind of no point to having the first one anymore.
  • Roflcoptersmileyface - January 9, 2011 12:04 p.m.

    The little-big planet series is the only reason i would get a PS3....shame Sony has exclusivity
  • Spybreak8 - January 9, 2011 6:13 a.m.

    Awesome, always wanted to play this but it's on a different system. Really wished LBP came to XBLA. I love designing stuff, heck I want that to be my career. I recommend Avatar Golf in indie games on the 360 to anybody who likes designing golf courses.
  • BrunettePride - January 9, 2011 12:59 a.m.

    I'm ridiculously excited for this! I loved the first one, well I still do, but after playing the demo of this I already know it is vastly improved you can tell right away. I MUST HAVE IT.
  • Manguy17 - January 8, 2011 11:19 p.m.

    kinda a shame that my friend caused me to hate the first one, to clarify what I mean, he was the only person i ever played it with but we also did the most pointless things ( making cannons that fire baby heads gets old) and hence the experience was ruined, that said i think the single player levels were bad anyway because LBP had hardly any real gameplay other than basic platforming and hence requid exceptional level design to be fun. ^^^ Long rant complete, im glad this game allows aa lot more creativity in how you play, just must make sure to find a way to play this for a while on my own. anyone wanna lend me a ps3?
  • groovy3000 - January 8, 2011 11:11 p.m.

    wow this review is so biased. I bet microsoft paid you not to give it an 11.
  • Markstone - January 8, 2011 10:10 p.m.

    I didn't get the first one but I might pick up both now, looks pretty awesome!
  • bekkilawrence - January 8, 2011 9:32 p.m.

    Ok, when i saw the first ad i was very excited, now I actually can't wait for this! I'll have to try & ace LBP1 levels first, though :) LBP2 definitely sounds like one of the best games out there.

Showing 1-20 of 68 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Media Molecule
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Comic Mischief, Mild Cartoon Violence