Google+

Left 4 Dead 2 review

Back to Article

43 comments

  • Gameguy151 - November 17, 2009 5:55 p.m.

    i miss bill :(
  • FreekinIdiot - November 17, 2009 5:17 p.m.

    The screen with the grenade launcher has just sold me. HOLY.FUCKBALLS Dat shit rite der is awesome
  • allthegoodnameswheretaken - November 17, 2009 4:22 p.m.

    So you see they did end up comparing MWF2 and LFD2 so there !
  • bonerachieved - November 17, 2009 3:22 p.m.

    If you guys order a game through gamestop online you get a 20 dollar coupon. Im gettin it in a few days, and its only 34 dollars :)
  • NLH13 - November 17, 2009 2:05 p.m.

    I am pretty sure it is the same engine just polished graphics
  • wrapdump - November 17, 2009 1:34 p.m.

    Is it just me or are the graphics much, much better? If someone told me it was running on a new engine, I'd believe them. ...Is it?
  • NLH13 - November 17, 2009 1:08 p.m.

    Valve, I love you. Can't wait to play L4D2! May we always remember L4D1 though... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1iVN-xnIqzo
  • Chudfiend - November 17, 2009 12:57 p.m.

    There's an achievement from Half Life 2 episode 2 that you have too carry a garden gnome through an entire section and put it on a rocket to space. It's cool they put the gnome on here too.
  • gogo65uk - November 17, 2009 9:04 a.m.

    Still scored rather high considering them flaws. I think it should have been DLC. But it was bound to score high.
  • rafa_slash - November 17, 2009 7:15 a.m.

    ....what kind of motivation do you want? ..you can pretend those are the zombies of that airport level in MW2 For me they are all clones of Michael Bay I can shoot over and over
  • TheWebSwinger - November 17, 2009 6:38 a.m.

    Left 4 Dead just doesn't interest me. I think it's because the zombies are so cardboard cutout (and yes yes I know there are enemy types). But without solid motivation to kill them, it just feels hollow. Will certainly be playing this one at LAN parties though, I'm sure.
  • Samael - November 17, 2009 6:33 a.m.

    Getting it, getting it, getting it. I've never played a game with so much replay value before L4D (well, maybe GTA). I like playing single-player though (looking at the graffiti, achievements, trying to get funny dialog, etc.), so the even worse A.I. has me worried.
  • michaelmcc827 - November 17, 2009 6:33 a.m.

    It's not the kind of game that needs to facilitate precise aiming, it's as run-and-gun as it gets. There are simply too many enemies on screen at once for zooming to be practical.
  • AnonymouZ - November 17, 2009 6:24 a.m.

    said it once and i'm saying it again... what about the aiming? for an fps it seemed kinda... not up there. Then again i only played the DEMO so... ya.
  • DarbonX - November 17, 2009 6:13 a.m.

    "....and chop these guys into bloody stumps." *Thinks that is really awesome* *Realises he lives in Australia* FFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
  • Scotch - November 17, 2009 5:37 a.m.

    "Chief among our complaints is the single-player AI, which is absolutely abysmal. If you want to run through solo for Achievements or general practice, putting up with those assholes is one of the most frustrating aspects of any game in history." did you not find this a problem in L4d1? its not too bad as long as you play the game frequently enough, i admit it takes awhile to master dealing with all the incaps and them not picking up items, or saving you from special infected, but it is about on par with every other AI ever honestley
  • LizarDAZZLE - November 17, 2009 5:25 a.m.

    ARGH IT EXISTS!! And I'll never get to play it!
  • michaelmcc827 - November 17, 2009 5:25 a.m.

    I remember him going on record saying he thought he was better than most of us, we shall see eventually...
  • Scotch - November 17, 2009 5:22 a.m.

    I would like to call out mister olston's l4d'ing because i hear you talking about how your played 100+ hours and if you guys are doing a night of L4d2 (as you did with MW2) i would join in and see how good you are
  • Redeater - November 17, 2009 5:18 a.m.

    hmm, yeah was hoping to keep both kidneys but looks like I'm going to have to get rid of one to buy this game.......Damn you valve!!!

Showing 21-40 of 43 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 17 2009 - PC, Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Valve
Developed by: Valve
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending