Google+

Kirby's Epic Yarn super review

Excellent
Back to Article

59 comments

  • AGENTJORRRG - October 16, 2010 3:22 a.m.

    You know its goog, when one of the only critisisms you can think of is the case colour.
  • Strangleme - October 16, 2010 2:47 a.m.

    Can't wait to get this.
  • elpurplemonkey - October 16, 2010 2:40 a.m.

    Holy shit will everyone please shut the hell up about Reach? Those jokes were very funny at the time, but it's been a month. You are all more original than that. Getting to the game- Epic Yarn seems like a fun game that will charm your pants off. I am concerned though, that if the aforementioned charm doesn't take hold of you, then the lack of difficulty and fact you can't die will bore you. I bring this up because Epic Yarn holds surprising similarities to the only other game I can think of where you can't die- the Prince of Persia reboot. I loved the art style and at first liked the game, but then it got overwhelmingly repetitive (due to your inability to die and that the game never introduced anything new) and became boring. Out of fear of this happening again, I'll probably just rent Epic Yarn.
  • shinigamiDude - October 16, 2010 2:27 a.m.

    Pink is for pussies but Kirby is an exception. Can't wait to play this game and DKC Returns.
  • SausageLozenge - October 16, 2010 1:47 a.m.

    How does this review work? Halo Reach got a 9 in multiplayer and a 7 in single player to equal an 8 (its 2 games in one?). Kirby's single player gets a 9 and their is no multiplayer so thats a 0, which averages to a 4 or 5 right? I'm confused.
  • batmanboy11 - October 16, 2010 12:37 a.m.

    Can't wait to get my hands on this!
  • SillyPigeon - October 15, 2010 11:17 p.m.

    I want this very much. I find games like this so comforting when every game i play today is shoot/kill + epic music = sometimes enjoyment. I played mario galaxy 2 in the summer and it just made me smile everytime i played it. Hope kirby will do the same
  • sleepy92ismypsn - October 15, 2010 10:48 p.m.

    If I had a Wii, I would totally buy this game.
  • EnigmaSpirit - October 15, 2010 10:34 p.m.

    It looks a bit too childish for me, but I will not say that it isn't crazy adorable. Why did you compare it to Muramasa though? They are pretty different genres. Also you can die in Muramasa... (I did alot on the hard mode at first).
  • frogfromchronotriggerisactuallyjesus - October 15, 2010 10:12 p.m.

    i give this review an 8/10 because there was no mention of halo:reach in the 'is it better than column'
  • kirby64 - October 15, 2010 9:52 p.m.

    just two more days and i get to play it with my brother before he starts playing new Vegas
  • Metroidhunter32 - October 15, 2010 9:35 p.m.

    Better then Muramasa? Well that is hard to belive, but yeah, the target audience is different. Muramasa is one of the prettiest games around though, I won't let you argue that.
  • BlindMarksman - October 15, 2010 8:57 p.m.

    @db1331: Excuse me if i´m wrong, but weren´t you the guy that said "Man i hope that Halo Reach meme dies soon" or something like that before? Peer pressure perhaps?
  • gamebrain8505 - October 15, 2010 8:35 p.m.

    OMG cant'w wait for this to releause in Europe!, *searches release date* 2011!!! FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
  • Killshot - October 15, 2010 8:32 p.m.

    Sounds fun and nice but i kind of miss the old kirby mechanics specially the power combo from the 64
  • MrDuracraft - October 15, 2010 7:51 p.m.

    GAH! Debating whether to get or not starts.... NOW!
  • moredhel_1 - October 15, 2010 7:45 p.m.

    Yes!!! Never got Canvas Curse, so I'm really, really looking forward to this one. Thanks, Brett!
  • NocturnalRight - October 15, 2010 7:39 p.m.

    Too bad I don't have a Wii this game looks awesome and I haven't played a Kirby game since the N64.
  • Blasto - October 15, 2010 7:17 p.m.

    I just want to hug this game.
  • n00b - October 15, 2010 7:15 p.m.

    more like kirby's epic... YAWN! amiright? in all seriousness though this game looks great. will probably pick it up soon.

Showing 21-40 of 59 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 17 2010 - Wii (US)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Action
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Good-Feel
Franchise: Kirby
ESRB Rating:
Everyone
PEGI Rating:
3+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.