Google+

Killzone 2 review

Back to Article

135 comments

  • DaFunk - February 3, 2009 12:05 a.m.

    Was I the only one who felt the AI on display in the knifing video sucked hard? It's maybe even a tad worse than COD...
  • ELpork - February 2, 2009 11:50 p.m.

    Ha, love the CSI photos
  • Vallanthaz - February 2, 2009 11:50 p.m.

    "Is it better than.. Gears of War 2? Yes." Went ahead and fixed that for you. Must've missed it. :)
  • Grenade - February 2, 2009 11:37 p.m.

    I don't think it's fair that you're complaining about how multiplayer sessions can 'drag', that's not the game's fault. It's also kind of dumb that you're complaining that you can only have one rifle. Half the games these days do that. Still, I'm glad it's good.
  • beastabubbles - February 2, 2009 11:36 p.m.

    jk
  • beastabubbles - February 2, 2009 11:35 p.m.

    WOW!!!! Seriously????? you gave friggin cod4 a 10 but you give this a 9???? consolist lol
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - February 2, 2009 11:05 p.m.

    GamesRadar is made up of a bunch of different people with opinions that vary widely. We're not a hive mind, and while some of us prefer certain consoles, we don't trash or praise games just because of the system they're on. That would be stupid, and anyone who consciously did that would not last long here. I like Killzone 2 a lot, and some of my co-workers don't. Most of them don't have strong feelings one way or the other, because they haven't had a chance to play it yet. That's the long and the short of it, and if fanboys won't accept that, then that's unfortunate.
  • T1MOTHY95 - February 2, 2009 11:05 p.m.

    now i know what ps3 owners felt like with halo and gears
  • LionheartAce - February 2, 2009 10:51 p.m.

    I hate CSI Miami... so much...
  • GoldenMe - February 2, 2009 10:39 p.m.

    I lawled at the CIS reference. Although the game just still seems generic to me. Great review anyways. Hope PS3 fanboys won't storm your building and try to burn you all at the stake.
  • K206 - February 2, 2009 9:48 p.m.

    I'm glad you guys gave a pretty fair review. The one thing that bothers me is, gears 2 is probably one of the worst online experiences I've ever had. In fact the game itself is so boring and predictable, I think Halo 3 is way better than gears 2 is.
  • garnsr - February 2, 2009 9:29 p.m.

    I liked the cop show bit, and was wondering how it compares to the other big shooters, and hey, there's comparison at the end! Cool. I've never gotten into FPS, and this won't get me started, but good review Mikel.
  • chainchomp - February 2, 2009 8:53 p.m.

    They should have played Butcher Pete song to the knife video. Interesting that they did a game comparison, I dunno if i liked that part of the review, although it helped imagine how the game will play. And I do agree that it probably wont be as good as gears 2 because third person shooters are usually better on consoles. The PC is still best for fps, but thats not going to stop me buying this on release.
  • Synster - February 2, 2009 8:45 p.m.

    Heh. Something tells me Mikel is going to get swarmed with Fanboys over that Gears statement. Anyhow, In my eyes this was a very well written Article, if that, a tad nit picky, but isn't that what Critics are for, people? A few things I don't understand though is I was listening to a Podcast about this game, and they said if you attempted this Knife ordeal, You, more or less, would get "**** Slapped by the Helghast". Another odd observation is the "predictability" of this. Now I'm no Biased Sony "Playslave", even though I only own that one System. (Disregard my Wii. I haven't played that in like 3 Years. ) But how many unpredictable FPS's are out there? Disregard the Open-world ones because half the times they don't even work. And finally, I can't say for sure, but Gears artistic design may be 'unique' and the such, but nothing really in that made me say "Wow." It was more of the whole combat thing. (Admittedly. )but isn't a little of Greek, Nazi, and Modern day architechture albeit, a little bit more interesting than the Cliched "Imaginative" stuff out there? Though I'll agree Gears is more brutal, since Killzone has always gone for that "realistic" approach, over Gears Brutal, Violent one. Unfortunately, They're still fanboys out there that'll skim over this entire Article and call GR Biased "Xbots". Ah well. Still well written.

Showing 121-135 of 135 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Guerrilla Games
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+