Google+

InFamous review

Solid
Back to Article

491 comments

  • JackSkellingtonsSkin - September 18, 2013 6:51 a.m.

    It goes back too far, and no one cares about infamous 1 any more. If someone did find this oddity of people claiming the last post, I don't think they'd care.
  • loonyman978 - May 6, 2013 4:01 a.m.

    I really hope someone finds all this someday
  • JackSkellingtonsSkin - March 13, 2012 10:44 a.m.

    This is still happening?
  • loonyman978 - December 29, 2011 4:30 p.m.

    Why hello there...
  • Pocotron - August 22, 2011 7:29 p.m.

    Ohai dur!
  • AKALMoumen - June 15, 2011 10:33 a.m.

    Ok I've been following this site for quite a while now and I really enjoy the humor the add to each article and analogy they have as you can see I'm very new to the site and before I start I just want to clarify so I wouldn't be classified a "Fanboy" because apperently to crowed of the website who ever diisagrees with the holy "Opinion" of the reviewer is classified as a mindless perk following a mindless trend. So I have played an arsenal of different videogames such as halo,Uncharted,Fable,FF, Doom and many others made by different companies for different platforms thus I get to my point I'v been always an Advocator of storytelling mixed with mechanics and physics that are suburb in everything whiter a book, a game or a movie, because I feel that for me to play the game I need a purpose thus the story, and for me to reach that purpose I need to have fun thus the mechanics, and for me to have fun I need to enjoy the location and set pieces thus the physics and for all of this to work I need and interesting diverse cast of characters to connect me to the game and make it all that more personal of an experience thus I've come to depend on the best companies providing the best games, but looking that we are in an ever changing world I've also become an advocate of the new, thus comes my obsession with BioShock, Assassin's Creed, Mirrors Edge, and inFamous (what why?) because inFamous uses things that I've never seen from all the aspect (mentioned earlier)I've seen a parkor using superhero in a decaying city mentally balancing himself between good and evil but can't and every decision he make takes him deeper down the rabbit hole thus his inability to be neutral and from here you see sucker punch not just trying to break away from it' known franchise but from the norm creating an extremely interesting world in a what if situation that's a complete mind fuck by the end. so at the end I argue the Reviewer to replay the game and think as if he's experiencing something new and different that drives a coherent understanding weaving story rather than give you all the tools of destruction and tell ok her you go little boy go fuck the whole world and why do I ask this is because you have a very ambient following that listens to your Opinion thus you see them saying that yea it does suck and anyone who disagrees is a fanboy your really want your audience to be this one Dimensional thank you
  • Cloud1Fair3 - June 12, 2011 5:52 p.m.

    I haven't played prototype and I just downloaded this game for the psn welcome back. I rented before and didn't like it cause I kept getting painted by snipers on my first playthrough. It turns out I just sucked and was being dumb running into unpowered territory with no clue how to play. I stumbled across this review looking for an InFamous 2 review so that's why I'm 2 years late. But I have to say, personally, this is one of the funnest and most enjoyable games I own. It seriously rocks and I need to go and buy InFamous 2 now cause it's bound to be even better. I disagree with this review, compared to other games that have been reviewed, I'd say this game is equally as enjoyable as any of GR's 9 score games. Even playing it in 2011, I think it's aged quite well.
  • loonyman978 - April 28, 2011 5:12 p.m.

    nope. Im still checking back here because its actually more fun than studying..
  • XLGirthMan - April 24, 2011 7:37 a.m.

    Hey guys! Am I late to the party?
  • loonyman978 - March 22, 2011 8:23 p.m.

    naaah, i just spent a weekend playing the original medal of honor that came with the reboot. its a good game, but the amount of trophies you get out of it is insane!
  • JackSkellingtonsSkin - March 19, 2011 7:37 p.m.

    I've stopped going for the trophies, they've really stopped me from enjoying games and I always feel like I'm wasting time if I go back to play an old game.
  • loonyman978 - January 25, 2011 5:28 p.m.

    Yup, same here. I've got two platinums easily now i just need to do the challenges in sly 3 and i'll have boosted my trophies to level 13!
  • Pocotron - January 23, 2011 8:38 a.m.

    I absolutely LOVE SLY COOPER. That is the best purchase I've made in a while.
  • loonyman978 - January 22, 2011 12:24 a.m.

    i got the sly collection and its awesome!!! you NEED to get these games! they're challenging without being stupidly hard, with amazing graphics and stories. Im gutted i didnt get them when the first came out
  • ThundaGawd - January 13, 2011 4:52 a.m.

    Meh, I wasn't really planning on getting this game anyways, but it dropped down to 15$ for the holidays, so I picked this up along with Killzone 2, and I can safely say, I'm glad I did :). Coming from the guys who made the Sly Cooper series, I had no real trouble with the controls and the lack of vehicles. The controls are very similar and the cover system saved my a$$ multiple times, plus, it's a hell of a lot more useful than Killzone 2's cover sytem. Just trying to crouch down to get an accurate shot with my chaingun only to run to the nearest wall where an enemy JUST SO HAPPENED to throw a grenade... But I'm excited for Killzone 3 (I know it's a little unrelated) being able to slide to cover like in Army Of Two and Vanquish looks like fun.
  • Pocotron - January 2, 2011 10:32 p.m.

    It is now 2011 omigosh
  • loonyman978 - December 31, 2010 8:55 p.m.

    happy christmas everyone!! and happy new year as well!!
  • jscriber100 - December 30, 2010 3:57 p.m.

    i agree.prototype and infamous are 2 very different games.the only thing similiar is the free roam in the cities.i personally think that prototype is better.
  • Pocotron - December 27, 2010 3:58 a.m.

    I think we can get this to 500 comments easily.
  • JackSkellingtonsSkin - December 22, 2010 10:37 p.m.

    Neither do I, I just keep forgetting :D

Showing 1-20 of 491 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: May 26 2009 - PS3 (US)
May 29 2009 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Sucker Punch
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Drug Reference, Language, Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.