Google+

Halo: Reach super review

Back to Article

326 comments

  • oufour - September 12, 2010 4:30 a.m.

    only an 8? i mean, i know that's still pretty good but an 8? how depressing. guess i'm not missing much after all.
  • Servo - September 12, 2010 4:28 a.m.

    Games deemed as good as Halo:Reach, Monkey Island 2 Transformers: War for Cybertron Zeno Clash: Ultimate Edition Toy Soldiers Sonic & Sega Allstar Racing Serious Sam HD Army of Two:40th Day The Saboteur Band Hero Pinball Hall of Fame ... lol this is too fun.
  • ShaneCedt - September 12, 2010 4:27 a.m.

    You know what? After that "Remember Reach" commerical, I'm glad this has gotten a 8.
  • D0CCON - September 12, 2010 4:25 a.m.

    I heard on another website that the campaign in 3 (which that website really liked, to each his own) was harder. I'm wondering if I should go the usual way of hardcore first or try out normal mode.
  • Brutus - September 12, 2010 4:23 a.m.

    Great review, ODST 2.0 has me bummed out but I won't really touch the campaign after I beat it on Legendary. Thanks for the effort you clearly put into this.
  • Britainboy - September 12, 2010 4:21 a.m.

    Very well written review here charlie! after seeing the good and bad points i know the bad ones wont bother me and will still get but its great to see a Non-convential review of a halo game and ACTUALLY very it and give an honest score! once again GR you come out on top :)
  • kit07 - September 12, 2010 4:19 a.m.

    @deformedorange would a 0.5 really have mattered? does this effect your decision now? you say your a huge halo fan so even if the game got a 1/10 im sure you would have still bought the game. and yea i love these super reviews. good job chars
  • deformedorange - September 12, 2010 4:19 a.m.

    @Servo dude NHL 11 is amazing I just think Charlie has a little something against the campaign Also, if Modern Warfare 2 got a 10 this should be a 15
  • lovinmyps3 - September 12, 2010 4:19 a.m.

    I hope I'll have enough money to get this day 1!
  • JJBSterling - September 12, 2010 4:19 a.m.

    :(
  • yoyoguy - September 12, 2010 4:18 a.m.

    if i wanted multiplayer that adds new modes to its usual mix ill buy black ops, not really a halo man.
  • Servo - September 12, 2010 4:17 a.m.

    So, according to Gamesradar, NHL 11 is markedly better than Halo:Reach. Reach = 8 NHL 11 = 9 Maybe I should cancel my pre-order and go by a hockey game. =)
  • deformedorange - September 12, 2010 4:16 a.m.

    I am a huge Halo fan but I don't feel your "point higher or point lower" idea is too accurate. Let's be honest; People play Halo, and other FPS games, for the multiplayer, even though Halo is a major campain game. If you go on the Bungie.net forums, or ask any gamer, you will find that more than 90% of the people play it for the multiplayer or firefight, whether they are connected to Xbox Live or not. I believe that there should have been at least 0.5 points higher, simply for the fact that multiplayer is much more played and more beloved. Also, check reviews from gamers or publications/websites if you don't believe me.
  • MechaGecko - September 12, 2010 4:15 a.m.

    As a more multi player gamer im glad bungie decided to devote and gear Reach in that direction.
  • Sabtos - September 12, 2010 4:15 a.m.

    My review settles it because I matter. 0/10
  • Redeater - September 12, 2010 4:15 a.m.

    Wow that is a ballsey score. I respect that. Thank you giving a great review Mr. Bearhat
  • batmanboy11 - September 12, 2010 4:14 a.m.

    Interesting. I'm pretty excited to get my hands on it.
  • kit07 - September 12, 2010 4:14 a.m.

    i almost bought a 360 to get ODST, i bought into the hype and their ad campaign (remember the live action trailers?) thankfully i played it at a buddies and realized it was the same old same old. that's not a bad thing, just didn't seem worth it to pick up a 360 and the game. i saw an ad for this the other day and loved it as well. then remembered my experience with ODST. so if one day i have some money kicking around then yea ill probably pick this or ODST up. which ever has the more popular online in the future.
  • Defguru7777 - September 12, 2010 4:13 a.m.

    The reason I had a problem with your ODST 7 score was because it seemed to me that you didn't justify it fully. However, I feel that you justified the 7 you gave the campaign here. However, I'll probably disregard that score the moment I pick up the game, cause I'm the guy that owns all the books, comics, and anime. It's good to know that the multiplayer seems to have lived up to (and exceeded) the Beta. But I'm curious as to why Firefight wasn't brought up in the review at all...
  • Corsair89 - September 12, 2010 4:13 a.m.

    Damn, my Xbox is back home and not in my dorm. :(

Showing 301-320 of 326 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 14 2010 - Xbox 360 (US)
Sep 14 2010 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Bungie
Franchise: Halo
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+