Google+

Halo 3 review

Back to Article

68 comments

  • genacide - September 5, 2009 8:47 p.m.

    this game is awsome one of the best games ive ever played 10/10
  • ilike2pwn - August 31, 2009 1:04 a.m.

    Dude i got gray hairs from halo 3 because i was playing it 24/7 and im 13......100/10
  • nadrewod999 - August 25, 2009 4:15 p.m.

    ARE YOU GUYS OUT OF YOUR FREAKING MINDS???!!!???!! YOU GIVE A GEM LIKE BATMAN:AA A 9, BUT YOU GIVE A GAME THAT IS ONLY GOOD AT CREATING SPAMMERS AND DESTROYING CONTROLLERS/CONSOLES A FREAKING 10???!!!???!!???!!???!!???!!???!!! I'VE PLAYED MOVIE GAMES THAT WERE BETTER THAN THIS, AND THOSE GAMES WERE FOR THE DS (which sucks)!!!!!! My Halo 3 review and score? Fun to play for the first week, then the achievements (which had been flying into your gamerscore) stop coming, and at that point the game shows its inner monstrosity that had previously hid behind a tsunami of hype, only being beaten by a superior game showing off what true gameplay is (Altair can out-stealth than a Active Camo-ed Spartan (especially one with a Gravity Hammer), and Captain Price could shoot off each one of the Chief's limbs (including his head) from miles away without breaking a sweat). Even the multiplayer quickly loses its lust as griefers quickly are allowed copies of the game and now every server is flooded with them 24/7 (even the foriegn servers that people use for easy multiplayer achievements). A broken game, with broken players, and no patches in sight (although there are some map packs for PURCHASE that are also broken and just expand multiplayer and add achievements so that people will play for five more minutes after they finally beat Legendary on Ghosts with the Iron skull on): a 8 out of 10 for the first solo storyline playthrough on Easy, losing a point every time multiplayer is loaded after the first day or every time you play through in co-op, only stopping at a 1 out of 10
  • Raincloud12 - August 21, 2009 4:51 p.m.

    best game ever
  • Iamxray8 - July 12, 2009 11:16 p.m.

    One Word ... Awesome, Finished it and I Still have heaps of wrk to do, get all the skulls, accses all the terms, Its simply a Great game 10/10. It would suck being a ps3 owner missing out on such a great game[s], Iamxray8
  • Haryzon - May 17, 2009 11:26 p.m.

    btw, completely agree w/ myth. ty 2 the ppl that (wether they liked the halos or not) tell ppl off 4 bad-talkin console they dont no sh!t about. pece out!
  • The_Dark_Lord - May 7, 2009 11:54 p.m.

    Ey Frosty, does'nt whining about arguements being on game forums kind of defeat your own purpose? And you have far more comments than swordworld, who apparently needs to get a life. Btw, I went ahead and stowed it, and I gave halo 3 another chance...meh. 6/10, and only when played in great moderation. And furthermore, I agree with zuffle about everyone having thier own opinion, however, his hostility makes him sound biased and arogant, hence the comment.
  • Demonflare - May 1, 2009 3:28 a.m.

    Halo3 is yet an awsome, hot, and fun as hell. I mostly got to get more games for my 360, but most importantly I love Master Chief and Arbitor! Even though you dont play Arbitor Srry if I spelt your name Arbitor.... Ive beaten this game a couple times and its still fun. Xbox live on this is bad ass.
  • lukeskater - April 18, 2009 11:57 a.m.

    and i rekon some people where so looking forward to halo 3 (it made 170 mill in the 1st 24 hours of release) that they convinced themselves it was good. they need to clean up the campaign a bit. Halo 3 a good game but disapointing
  • lukeskater - April 18, 2009 11:42 a.m.

    i have to say... halo 3 was like.. following orders the whole time. halo 1 and 2 was alot more like.. your own plan kinda thing. and the lvls where a bit of a chore sometimes. it diddent realy have the feel of real halo. and there where no rings wtf.. but it was fun. this is easlily the best online experience everrrr
  • SoleDash - April 16, 2009 4:06 p.m.

    This game is one of the top 10 best 360's. So far, Halo 3 Remains my favorite.
  • nutella - April 12, 2009 9:43 a.m.

    cybeerfreaks a fag, wat. i dare ya to say halo 3 sux. Cmon I dare ya. oh yeah, for u ps 3 fans, tell me does sony have gears of war or halo. do they have fable 2, wat do u guys have. ooh ratchet and clank ooh that'll beat halo anyday. Get a lyf
  • Mythmaster4800 - April 7, 2009 3:41 p.m.

    Okay, first of all, 360 and PS3 are BOTH excellent systems. People do not come to this site for verbal abuse about the systems they own. So whoever signed on to trash other systems, all you @$$e$ get off this site right now. Secondly, Halo 3 deserves every bit of praise that it got. And if your going to criticize ANY system, actually take the time to research its ups and downs and get opinions from the people who own it. That's how you F***ing do it! Thirdly, if you think other games are better, how nice for you! We don't need to hear your constant spamming about if its better than Halo 3 or not! If anyone agrees with me, send me a profile. Mythos out.
  • notthatgoodthanks - March 4, 2009 8:16 a.m.

    Halo 3 is actually solid, single player is a little under whelming BUT multiplayer, really, you can throw hour upon hour of your life away on it and its worthy of every minute. YES, it doesn't look as glorious as COD4, but depth wise, it has every bit as much going for it. I have been playing it online for the past month now, NEVER looked back, if your a true FPS fan and you can not get upset about glorious graphics, i would definetly pick this up.
  • swordworld04 - February 8, 2009 1:26 p.m.

    General Jake... fail.
  • Frostyman - February 6, 2009 9:42 p.m.

    I also have happened to have played COD4, H3, GOW1/2 and i've played on both the PS3 and the 360, so if you say i have no basis for my opinion, you can suck it.
  • Frostyman - February 6, 2009 9:33 p.m.

    Look. You people are all stupid. Halo 3 is a great game, COD4 is a great game, GOW/GOW2 are good games. PS3 is a great console, but then, so is the 360. Please, leave your petty prejduces at the door, and enjoy the game for once, instead of ranting about how they all suck. "OMGLOLHALO3/COD4/360/PS3SUXABLLZLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLO" Btw, thats what you people sound like. Please, appreciate the game for the game, not the hype. Just leave each other in peace so we don't have this shit ON EVERY GODDAMND GAMING SITE.
  • XxZuFFLE29xX - January 28, 2009 7:59 a.m.

    hey. for all those dip f*cks who keep on talking shit about Halo here's something to think about, eveyone is different and everyone likes different things so stop wasting your time talking shit about halo so for the people that cant realize that go f*ck yourself
  • gamer1739 - January 25, 2009 11:14 p.m.

    halo 3 is a good game but it was to short. i heard they will make another game and a movie. i saw some videos on youtube but they are probally teasers.
  • GeneralJake - January 23, 2009 2:19 a.m.

    I forgot the little bit about the forge option I think it is totally cool and amazing there is lots of veriety and lots of new weapons in halo 3 General Jake, over and out:)

Showing 41-60 of 68 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 25 2007 - Xbox 360 (US)
Sep 26 2007 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Bungie
Franchise: Halo
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Violence, Mild Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.