Google+

Halo 3 review

Back to Article

68 comments

  • Gob - December 30, 2010 11:13 a.m.

    I agree with this ten whole-heartedly. Halo has always been of a higher quality than its competition simply because of the care and love that are poured into every detail. It has a solidity to it that no other series of shooters can match, and has brought me more joy than any other series to enter my consoles. I'm typing this years after release, in a display that's probably utterly futile, but either way: Bravo, Bungie; You're still the best. CoD is neat, GoW is a fun gore-fest, but Halo is, and has remained, something special.
  • jscriber100 - September 18, 2010 3:03 p.m.

    HALO 3 got a 10!i never seen a game get a perfect 10!i have PS3,but i wish i had an Xbox 360 now!
  • COD4_THESNIPER - September 1, 2010 1:08 p.m.

    this game is proper confusing. is there a campaign for it?
  • Pyrophobia - April 13, 2010 9:52 p.m.

    I like Halo. I like Bungie. I like Xbox. I also like CoD, GoW, Uncharted (yes, I have a PS3), AC, and a variety of others. People have opinions, and when opinions are expressed fairly, they are treated with respect. When people treat others' opinions with respect and courtesy, they are treated likewise. All of the aforementioned are great, they have good points, and bad points. A wise man once said, 'Can't we all just get along?'
  • Pyrophobia - April 13, 2010 9:46 p.m.

    I like Halo. I like Bungie. I like 360. If that makes me a fanboy, then I am a fanboy.
  • eee - December 9, 2009 6:10 p.m.

    Halo is the S@#t and I would by any game with Halo in its name because that is the reputation they have built for themselves
  • Ricochet3438 - December 6, 2009 4:11 a.m.

    yeah guys don't listen 2 cyberfreek just cuz he's on hes mad that his daddy wont buy him a 360. This is an AMAZING game, and I would reccomend buying a 360 just so that you can get your hands on a copy of it.And if you smashed your 360, your a retard
  • georgeguy - November 27, 2008 3:29 p.m.

    snarf, i have a ps3, its great. but unlkike others ps3 users, i believe that the xbox 360 is good too. but i hate those xbox fans who say the ps3 is $hit. i also have a wii it sucks @ss except for some good games.
  • jackf-11 - November 16, 2008 7:23 p.m.

    Cyberfreek, at least get your facts straight, Bungie made only one title for the PS2, Oni, and Bungie was owned by Microsoft at the time. And HardCoreGamer10, just leave your fanboyism at the door, you only came here to flame and I doubt you read the article.
  • zombieddeath - November 5, 2008 10:01 p.m.

    Does anyone have Recon? I would love to have it. gt: zombieddeath
  • HardCoreGamer10 - November 5, 2008 8:37 p.m.

    360suxPS3rox
  • HardCoreGamer10 - November 4, 2008 11:28 p.m.

    PS3 kicks Xbox 360's ass in many ways, some exmaples: Better Graphics, free online play, more free downloadable items, access to internet browser, and Ps3 doesn't have that oh so confusing dashboard crap. My Advice: Get a PS3 and sell Ur piece of shit Xbox 360
  • xXHaloKillerXx - November 1, 2008 1:29 a.m.

    Princeston12 is wrong.halo 3 got game of the Year over 10 times.Cod4 gets boring as soon as your fininshed.Resistance fall of man sucks and yous cantcompare a third person shooter like gears to a first person like Halo 3 and Bioshock is a work of its own.
  • lordsire2 - October 16, 2008 2:21 a.m.

    this game is fricken awesome i love it best game ever......or unleast till halo 3 recon comes out hope its gonna be 10 times better than halo
  • cyberfreek - September 27, 2008 9:54 p.m.

    ok first off i want to say id really like to play this game... but i cant. because microsoft is a piece of shit company. my dads cheap so i dont have a 360. or a ps3 or a wii for that matter. i just have a ps2 and an xbox. and microsoft is so cheap that they couldnt dum down the halo 3 for xbox. because bill gates is cheap or something. when i get a job im going to save up money till i get enough to put a hit on bill gates. then after ive got enough to buy a 360 im gonna get one and smash it with a sledgehammer. i dont give this game any bad reviews... i really want to play it but i give microsoft 4 thumbs down (i broke down my two big toes just to show how much i hate microsoft) and plus bungie didnt put it on ps2 or ps3? what is that? bungie makes hundreds of titles for the sony systems but why not now? i just think microsoft and bungie are teaming up everywhere to hurt good people. so if anyone is rich enough to afford a 360... smash it up now and bust it to pieces while you still have any dignity left... you will be happy you did.
  • WaldoOfWhere - September 6, 2008 9:22 p.m.

    Yay first post. Play Halo1 and 2 before u play champaign.
  • Snarf - November 23, 2008 6:20 p.m.

    Why can't someone who bought a PS3 ever admit that the 360 is also a good console instead of verbally abusing anyone who has one, and vice versa.
  • xXHaloKillerXx - November 1, 2008 1:30 a.m.

    Dam i said yous lol.
  • merlin - October 31, 2008 3:01 p.m.

    here i am siting in 7th place,AGAIN.FREAKIN' AWSOME!!!I just fished completing it today.Although i must admit call of duty 4 has it beat.But i still would recomend it to my friends.10/10,INSANLEY GOOD.
  • Princeton12 - October 21, 2008 1:07 a.m.

    Honestly....? Really...? Everybody knows compared to BioShock, Call of Duty 4, Gears of War, and Resistance, Halo 3 sucks! I don't really care if Bungie thinks they are that great or not. Halo 3 didn't get Game of the Year people, that's the fact! Bungie PAYS people to say it did!! Look it up! That's why they added a patch with new achievements, that's why they keep adding new map packs, that's why they are making an expansion, and that's why they are making a stragety game next. Too many people are sick of the exact same thing over and over. Give it up, Bungie, third time is the last time.

Showing 1-20 of 68 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 25 2007 - Xbox 360 (US)
Sep 26 2007 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Bungie
Franchise: Halo
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Violence, Mild Language