Google+

Gotham City Impostors review

Solid
Back to Article

31 comments

  • RedOutlive10 - February 13, 2012 1:33 p.m.

    Okay Monolith, can we have another No One Lives Forever now? Please?
  • larkan - February 11, 2012 8:46 p.m.

    In other news, Team Fortress 2 is free...
  • GhostNappa2k10 - February 13, 2012 2:34 p.m.

    And? I love Team Fortress 2 (hell, I got 47 hours of playtime of it on Steam), and I also love this game. It feels like Team Fortress, but at the same time it has a progression system TF2 doesn't have, and the gadgets add something new to it.
  • bobob101 - February 11, 2012 9:45 a.m.

    If I play this in my Batman costume, does that make me really authentic?
  • NightCrawler_358 - February 10, 2012 8:24 p.m.

    I played it, and even though it was super-buggy, and didn't look too great, the gadgets made it so much fun in motion! Gliding around in a shooter is too fun! Maybe I'll pick this one up one day, even if i'm not big into the multiplayer scene.
  • KnowYourPokemon - February 10, 2012 7 p.m.

    Wow... I actually agree with this review lol. The matchmaking has to be the absolute worst thing about this game, which is a real shame.
  • talleyXIV - February 11, 2012 9:21 a.m.

    Yeah it truly is bad but the party system does alright, but when the gameplay really makes up for it. Once you get into a good lobby you could stay in there for hours too.
  • ChaseByKO - February 11, 2012 12:05 p.m.

    The matchmaking lead to a memorable amount of off-balanced teams in the beta. I also noticed that the game doesn't plug in empty spaces on teams for in-session games. Hopefully, it's better with the full game. I really enjoyed the game. It's deserving of the Team Fortress 2 comparisons.
  • jengaandapples123 - February 10, 2012 5:52 p.m.

    I'm going to use big words like FauxFurry did to sound smart about a VIDEO GAME REVIEW
  • EwoksTasteLikeChicken - February 10, 2012 5:14 p.m.

    I played the trail version, and other than the matchmaking, this was a very fun game.
  • FauxFurry - February 10, 2012 4:55 p.m.

    The impostor Bat-Men/Women are called the Batz as it they are some kind of irritable idols to consumerist culture rather than the Sons(and Daughters) of Bat-Man as they were in The Dark Knight Returns? What a missed opportunity. That the game seems to have a scarcity of innocent civilians to fight over is another. Still, taking part in gang wars in Gotham might prove to be as entertaining as a bunch of goofballs squabbling in some fortress, given enough time and refinement.
  • FAT47ITY - February 10, 2012 4:12 p.m.

    TF2 meets CoD meets Batman... I might just give this a try
  • slimjim441 - February 10, 2012 8:15 p.m.

    Correction: TF2 fucks CoD, meets Batman.
  • talleyXIV - February 11, 2012 9:20 a.m.

    How is it like CoD in the least bit other than there being guns (Like 75% of games these days)? Just TF2 and Batman
  • talleyXIV - February 10, 2012 3:07 p.m.

    This review is shit honestly. Deserves at least an 8, leaning towards a 9. It had me hooked, so much to do in it, and for a $15 pricetag?
  • Zeedar - February 10, 2012 4:38 p.m.

    The review isn't shit, it just expresses an opinion that's different from yours. You can disagree with it, without being an ass.
  • Ded - February 11, 2012 9:50 a.m.

    Someone else who thinks 7 is a low score..
  • ChaseByKO - February 11, 2012 7:31 p.m.

    Clunky, old-fashioned matchmaking is my only complaint with this game. Fifteen-dollars well spent, in my opinion. Plus, quality XBLA titles, like "Imposters", need the support. Monolith did a great job.
  • jackthemenace - February 10, 2012 2:04 p.m.

    Well, I might try and get it at some point, maybe in a sale. Wait, what? It's not available on Mac!? Curse you, Apple! Seriously, I wish developers would work out a way to port new stuff to Macs over Steam D:
  • xarab4lyfex - February 10, 2012 12:51 p.m.

    When I played the Beta, I thought it was pretty fun and reminded me of TF2. I certainly think it's much better than COD. And it's only 15 dollars so it's worth the money. Also, I don't see how lopsided matches are a minus considering it almost has to happen if you're playing with friends and everyone's high leveled. All shooters have this problem

Showing 1-20 of 31 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Feb 07 2012 - PS3
Feb 08 2012 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360, PC
Published by: Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment
Developed by: Monolith Productions
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Comic Mischief, Language, Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.