Google+

Golden Sun: Dark Dawn review

Great
Back to Article

31 comments

  • OneToBoner - November 23, 2010 5:31 a.m.

    God damn it Carolyn, I'm already counting the seconds to until this game is released, now I have to be even more excited for it. HOW WILL I EVER SURVIVE THE WEEK!
  • Ariaka - November 23, 2010 5:28 a.m.

    Golden Sun Golden Sun Golden Sun Golden Sun! XD (Big fan of Shining and Golden Sun both XD )
  • Crabhand - November 23, 2010 5:02 a.m.

    I can't wait to pick this game up. I loved the GBA games (recently replayed them, in fact) and I've been looking forward for this sequel for years. I never found the first two too challenging, so it doesn't really bother me if it's on the easy side.
  • n00b - November 23, 2010 4:36 a.m.

    kinda a shame since the first two golden sun were pretty epic and pretty hard at times too. still gona pick this up for the 3ds though and just to get out the fan boy in me SO YOUR TELLING ME THIS IS AS GOOD AS REACH WTF!! REACH SUCKED BALLS. end fanboy rant
  • AnalogKid - November 23, 2010 3:43 a.m.

    Wow i completely forgot about that this game was coming, until carolyn mentioned it on the last pokemon monday. Great review, im a little disapointed to hear about the lack of difficulty but i love the dijinn system so much im sure ill enjoy it and... WHAT WHY NOT A 10!!!!
  • jimmeroo - November 23, 2010 3:41 a.m.

    i can't wait to get this game on christmas >:) it will be so amazing! ive been waiting since like 05 when i played the second game
  • Cyberninja - November 23, 2010 3:19 a.m.

    awesome this is something i have looked forward to and can you import content from the first 2 games?
  • Doctalen - November 23, 2010 3:10 a.m.

    I absolutely loved the first Golden Sun, hell I still sometimes steal my sister's DS and play Golden Sun on it. I am extremely pissed at my self for not buying the second one. Can I play this without ruining any story?
  • PooPSock - November 23, 2010 3:06 a.m.

    Looks like all the comments have been contentious. I'd better follow suit. *Inception music starts* How could you!?!?! This is an outrage! *blubbers lightly* Ofcoarse there is predictability! It's an RPG!!! But seriously, nice, brisk review. Two minor Post scrawlings, though: Technically, the Golden Sun series is a spiritual sucessor to the Shining Force games, so i'd definitely call it a legacy. Also you said impossible to love, which I hope you meant not love(might be extensive crulety, but more likely is a typo).
  • MrDuracraft - November 23, 2010 3 a.m.

    Ok Trotski's post made it almost mandatory to say this: So you're saying it's just as good as Halo: Reach?
  • CaptainTrotski - November 23, 2010 2:49 a.m.

    NOT A 10/10? WHAT IS THIS ****?! Ah.. whatever, I just love Golden Sun is all. 8 is a great score, but.. Whatever. Can't wait to get it.

Showing 21-31 of 31 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: DS
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Camelot Ltd.
Franchise: Golden Sun
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.