Google+

God of War III review

Astonishing
Back to Article

67 comments

  • garnsr - March 8, 2010 10:21 p.m.

    I'm amazed that there have been so many awesome PS3 exclusives in the last six months, and Mass Effect 2 is the only 360 exclusive that everyone has loved. Seems like Microsoft should have had more, since they've been the exclusive-havers for this whole generation. I hope Sony can keep giving us reasons to love our PS3s.
  • Alcibiades - March 8, 2010 9:31 p.m.

    pre-ordered this 2 days ago, I am so glad that GoW is only ps3 exclusive, eat that xbox 360! your graphics and games SUUUCK PS3 IS TAKING OVA!
  • Pocotron - March 8, 2010 9:25 p.m.

    And I thought the 10 on the Uncharted 2 review got me excited. To know that God of War finishes in a spectacular fashion is so, GLEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!
  • reaperman22 - March 8, 2010 9:08 p.m.

    this is going to be epic!!!
  • bonerachieved - March 8, 2010 9:01 p.m.

    This would be one of the reasons for me getting a Ps3
  • TrollMan - March 8, 2010 8:41 p.m.

    yes so happy i preordered it so far 2010 is looking to be a great year for gaming
  • Geminiman82 - March 8, 2010 8:20 p.m.

    Can't wait to play it. I'll prolly wait a couple months tho, I'm going to be knee deep in Final Fantasy XIII in a couple of hours...
  • TFUPrivateIron - March 8, 2010 8:08 p.m.

    Shouldn't people be happy that more games are getting 10s and not upset? It means that games are getting better. People need to stop being cynical and pessimistic. Gamers are so unappreciative nowadays.
  • Samael - March 8, 2010 7:57 p.m.

    Huh, almost sounded like a 9 near the end. Which I would have been fine with...but I'm sure others wouldn't have. Worried about the difficulty of this Echocrome-esque puzzle and an apparently cheap final boss. I'm sure I'll manage to beat em though. I bet I'll like the Max Payne-ish scenes, as two of my favorite parts of GOW are the "hug and defend family" sequence from #1 and push away daughter from Chains.
  • TheWebSwinger - March 8, 2010 7:29 p.m.

    Two 10's in a week? And this is, what, the fifth 10 this year? 2010's shaping up to be quite the year for gaming.
  • Conman93 - March 8, 2010 7:25 p.m.

    Great review GR! Believe it or not, at first I wasnt too excited about this game. But now. id invent a time machine and go back in time to punch my past self in the face becaues he was an idiot. This could possibly be my new favourite game. The thought of there being more than one of those crab-horse things scares the shit out of me. March 19th cant come any quicker.
  • RebornKusabi - March 8, 2010 7:18 p.m.

    I'm picking up Final Fantasy 13 tonight, so I will picking this up when my taxes come in... whenever the **** that will be lol Also, the reason for the 10's lately is a two-fold theory of mine- 1) Because this site seriously got SO MUCH ****ING **** for it's review scores that these lovely gents' gave Haze, Killzone 2, Lair and Heavy Rain. In all honesty though, of the above games, only one of them deserved a higher score, in my opinion and I'll leave it up to you to decide which one ;) My other theory is... maybe these last couple of games that have gotten 10/10 on here recently have actually been good enough to warrant them, at least in the reviewers eyes. To be fair though- Mikel knows his **** so if he gives a game a 10/10, I tend to listen up and take interest. I was already gonna get this game so his review helped validate my future purchase (though it really didn't need to, I already adore the first two God of War games). In the end, great review! Informative AND critical, just the way a reviewer should be.
  • iKOemos - March 8, 2010 7:07 p.m.

    This game is soooo worth the wait. Its gonna be nothing short of EPIC!
  • AnonymouZ - March 8, 2010 7:06 p.m.

    never cared for GoW before... but the game looks goddamn good. i mite go and buy the "updated" prequels to this.
  • boxmeizter - March 8, 2010 6:49 p.m.

    ................................................................................................................speachless............................................................................................................ i've waited for over a year for this title,if not two. it got delayed a couple of times, but now, it is for real...yeah, i am a fanboy
  • kjdubz22 - March 8, 2010 6:16 p.m.

    This game looks awesome and it's the reason I want a PS3, but doesn't it seem like GR throws 10's around a lot? I'm not saying anything about other games like ME2 who got a 10, but just seems like they give a lot of 10's compared to other sites maybe that's why their able to avoid getting hate in their forums like other sites like IGN. Anyways this game looks awesome I think this pushed me into getting a PS3.
  • Amnesiac - March 8, 2010 6:13 p.m.

    I want it so hard it hurts.
  • felipe222 - March 8, 2010 6:07 p.m.

    @Embolado Multiplayer?! how this game could get multiplayer?
  • radicallyrad - March 8, 2010 5:58 p.m.

    I was expecting a few Xbox fanboys to be the first ones to post and say this game sucks solely for the fact that it's not on their console and then compare a high rated game that's only on their console(and PCs)to this, such as Mass Effect 2.
  • Corsair89 - March 8, 2010 5:54 p.m.

    Damn it, why does this have to release so close to FFXIII?! Argh, I have to wait a little longer to get it. :(

Showing 41-60 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: SCE Santa Monica Studios
Franchise: God of War
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.