Google+

Forza Motorsport 3 review

Astonishing
Back to Article

67 comments

  • tirrandir - October 9, 2009 1:26 a.m.

    @waynski1457 Racist was a reference to talkradar, where Chris talked about his love for racing games prefaced with the phrase "I'm something of a racist!" I wasn't implying that he discriminated based on race, but that he was a racing fan, and as such I was interested in his opinion. All in good fun.
  • doomdoomdoom - October 9, 2009 1:22 a.m.

    The perfect redneck game! hot damn i love watch cars drive around in circles for 2 hours in hot hot sun yeeeehhaa!
  • GMAN2 - October 9, 2009 1:14 a.m.

    actually it was really easy to tell the difference between Forza 3 and Gran Turismo. I didn't think the demo was that fun so I'm not getting it.
  • BuggattiFreak - October 9, 2009 1:12 a.m.

    Okay, I'm a big racing guy, I love cars in all aspects, but I must say, I think the physics system in Forza makes the old (very old) NFS games look advanced. The cars just don't have any real weight to them.
  • waynski1457 - October 9, 2009 12:54 a.m.

    Racist? So joking fanboyism is racist? WTF? Anyway, I'm not a big racing game fan, but I really can't wait to pick this up. Great review!
  • TrIp13G - October 9, 2009 12:43 a.m.

    Thanks for confirming my hopes, Chris. Too bad I shot the wad in terms of spending money for the Fall/Winter on other games, but my birthday is in March, so that'll be a nice way to spend the Spring.
  • tirrandir - October 9, 2009 12:36 a.m.

    This has quickly become my console game of the Fall in terms of excitement. Can't wait to pick it up. And your glowingly racist review didn't help any!

Showing 61-67 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 27 2009 - Xbox 360 (US)
Oct 23 2009 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Racing
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Turn 10
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Mild Lyrics
PEGI Rating:
3+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.