Google+

Final Fantasy XIII review

Back to Article

23 comments

  • evelien-van-raaij - October 27, 2013 11:55 a.m.

    I'm currently playing FF13, but honestly, it's tough to get through... The story is so big, I don't even have time to read all the story stuff in the menu. I'd rather see all of that back in the game.. The characters at this moment are quiet boring, and because the characters themselves do not know which side to choose, it's boring to follow them. Everything looks nice, i agree, but I really miss it to play with all my characters as a normal RPG (like FF8 or 7 or even 10), now it's only the leader of the pack that you're able to act with. Currently i'm also really missing towns and other people to talk to. But hey, I'm going to continue the game and finish it ;) who knows, maybe i'll start to like it in the end.
  • kuntzee - May 19, 2013 2:28 p.m.

    i personally LOVE THIS GAME! amazing graphics. great storyline. great review. and seriously people need to start looking at it in general.people see literally 2 things wrong with a game and they just go ahead and say it sucks. if you are not one of these people god bless you :)
  • Xell1987 - May 19, 2013 4:41 a.m.

    pathetic liar. There is no Pulse. 5 stars for this game? Are you f****ing serious? This dude got paid by SE or he wouldnt see i good RPG if it hits him in the face. I feel malicious joy that FF13-2 did not sold as good as FF13 because many FF fans realised that a piece of shit FF13 was
  • Izzy_Fin - July 24, 2013 2:24 p.m.

    dumbass!! Pulse is the world underneath Cocoon!! the one with the huge map and the stone quests!! Ur F***in` stupid and dont call the reviewer a lier cause you don`t know the game cause U can`t get past chaepter fuckin` 7!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Uve got fuckin` no grammar fatass! U probably live with Ur fat mother all alone cause Ur pathetic!!
  • furankenshutain - February 2, 2011 11:53 p.m.

    2 b honest i like the review but i disagree bout lightning cuz i like her personality. i c myself in her so. other than that great review for a great game
  • kuntzee - May 19, 2013 2:23 p.m.

    i like people like you. other people bullshit around and look at little things that dont even matter.
  • itachithe7th - December 2, 2010 11:40 p.m.

    Its awesome i have completed it if your considering it GET IT
  • SCRubS77 - May 4, 2010 12:33 a.m.

    Just rented it, played the first 10 or so hours, and I love it! I need to buy it.
  • 1Bit - March 25, 2010 3:24 p.m.

    This game is fun. I love farming, maxing all my stats and then ripping a boss a new hole. The hunts are very challenging. I would have thrown this game out of the window if I was unable to start at the point of failure. Died so so many times. The battle system is as smooth as silk and very challenging. After 23 years of gaming this is my baby. Just a pity that the Chocobos did better voice acting than the Female voice behind Vanille.
  • ajknaack - March 16, 2010 10:29 p.m.

    what an incredibly biased review. seriously? a perfect score? squenix must have paid this guy or he got a different version than me. as i play it i feel like squenix's ego has taken on godlike proportions. Nice enough of them to let me ALMOST play their game though. If you'll excuse me now i have to go watch some cutscenes and push a single button repeatedly while this "perfect GAME" does everything for me.
  • linkganon - March 15, 2010 10:39 p.m.

    xbox 360 owners, ouch, 3 disks. ps3 owners only need one. well, you have to get off that couch twice to switch the disk while the ps3 owners sit back and play through the whole game on the same disk. i'd rather get the ps3 version because of that. multi disks are not what i like in my games, unless the extras are on another disk and the actual story mode is on a separate disk.
  • Fata1Stryke - March 9, 2010 3:36 a.m.

    I'm with powerpc, turn-based battles bother me. But the game looks so cool...I'll probably end up having to try it eventually...
  • Thanatos0013 - March 5, 2010 8:42 p.m.

    anyone wanna try doing a no crystarium use playthrough when this comes out? From what i've seen on the jp version it might be possible with some grinding. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2UNwZG66FcE this guy did a pretty good job without grinding though.
  • Espir - March 5, 2010 8:28 p.m.

    i reserved this game and im dying for it to come out x_x
  • Spybreak8 - March 5, 2010 10:18 a.m.

    I was excited when they announced that FF would be coming to the 360, finally I can play the damn series. Eh I'm not a huge JRPG fan from the start though and all the design choices they've chosen here just make me glad I spent my hard earned money on Mass Effect 2. Great read though.
  • lewis42025 - March 5, 2010 9:18 a.m.

    wow! I definitely didn't expect a 10 outta gamesradar, but it sure is nice to be surprised. Argh, I still don't know if i should pick it up though! I mean I've always wanted to get into final fantasy, but...ah hell, I've got no reason to not get it, I'm just being skeptical despite this glowing review. I'll probably pick it up reCaptcha: chimeras development. That's a little creepy
  • ihopethisisnotantistasblood - March 5, 2010 4:06 a.m.

    so much text
  • GoldenMe - March 5, 2010 12:26 a.m.

    Whoa whoa whoa whoa whoa, wait a minute. You think the characters in FFX were good? Tidus and Yuna was the biggist cliche I've ever seen in a FF game. But a great review, truly.
  • garnsr - March 4, 2010 10:04 p.m.

    Why are there so many more comments on the PS3 version than here? I don't remember ever seeing that happen on multi-platform games.
  • drako691 - March 4, 2010 10:03 p.m.

    @ powerpc127 i think FFXII had real time battle systems (it may have been XI though, not sure) XIII looks like a pretty great game, but i think im gonna pick up dissidia and crisis core first

Showing 1-20 of 23 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 09 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Mar 09 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Square Enix
Developed by: Square Enix
Franchise: Final Fantasy
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Suggestive Themes, Violence, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
16+