Google+

Fable III super review

Back to Article

62 comments

  • OnyxOblivion - October 26, 2010 5:09 p.m.

    Better than New Vegas? I believe it. I'm thinking of just playing Fallout 3 again, New Vegas is so lacking. Anyway, creating my villager in another tab before I play.
  • Stabby_Joe - October 26, 2010 4:54 p.m.

    I'll have to sit on this, I'm currently in the New Vegas camp at the moment.
  • Stridefizzel - October 26, 2010 4:41 p.m.

    Excellent review! Very detailed and informative, and it sounds like you gave it the score it deserves. Man I don't know what's up with IGN these days, but I read their review for this game as well and it's only like a page and a half! For such a huge game, they barely wrote anything! This sight is way better than IGN
  • Bitchslapthehomeless - October 26, 2010 4:34 p.m.

    I agree, I'm cautious on this game. Fable and Fable 2 have been such HUGE letdowns for me that I find it hard that this one won't follow suite.
  • Crabhand - October 26, 2010 4:22 p.m.

    I'm excited to play this game, I immensely enjoyed the previous Fable games and fully expect to enjoy this one. The Twilight Princess comparison seems a little odd, but I guess there aren't any elder scrolls games to compare it to at this point.
  • GR_DavidHoughton - October 26, 2010 4:10 p.m.

    The whole point of the physical interaction is to make you feel directly responsible for your actions. You won't care half as much if you're just pressing a button and getting someone else to do your dirty work for you. Similarly, when you're escorting someone, you'll feel a hell of a lot more responsible for their safety. Trust me, it works.
  • GR_DavidHoughton - October 26, 2010 4:06 p.m.

    The whole point of the physical interaction is to make you feel directly responsible for your actions. You won't care half as much if you're just pressing a button and getting someone else to do your dirty work for you. Similarly, when you're escorting someone, you'll feel a hell of a lot more responsible for their safety. Trust me, it works.
  • Samael - October 26, 2010 3:34 p.m.

    *Sigh*...consider me cautiously interested. Fable II greatly disappointed me and I'm getting tired of Molyneux's "This is going to be really amazing/touching" ---Months later--- "That was rubbish. We screwed up. But this time it'll be incredible!". And this hand holding/touch thing does sound kind weird. "You can personally drag someone into a dungeon!" Why the hell would I do that if I'm the king? I'd have somebody else do it!
  • GrandHarrier - October 26, 2010 3:25 p.m.

    The "hand holding" stuff looks a bit ridiculous at times. If I am escorting someone, why am I holding their hand? They are a big boy / girl, they can walk behind me without me having to be their parent. Also, though I've played Fable 1 and 2, and have 3 preordered, my instinctive reaction to this review is to be skeptical and even a bit annoyed. Someone I don't feel that this game is better than NV.
  • NotBraze - October 26, 2010 2:18 p.m.

    Writing and acting better than Mass Effect 2? I'll believe it when I see it.
  • CancerMan - October 26, 2010 2:16 p.m.

    Waiting for this in the mail. Does loading your Fable II save matter at all? Mines corrupted.
  • GR_DavidHoughton - October 26, 2010 2:03 p.m.

    Yep, the PC release date is TBA, but it's still coming.
  • Channel4 - October 26, 2010 1:56 p.m.

    The Zelda comparison is a bit random, since most people don't consider it an RPG. Is this still coming out on PC? If so i'll get it.
  • OMG3DDON - October 26, 2010 1:46 p.m.

    i can honestly say that im looking forwards to this more than call of duty:black ops, so i have my fingers crossed that it turns out good
  • tareq - October 26, 2010 1:41 p.m.

    Fable III seems very meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh to me nevertheless this was a very enjoyable review to read
  • Felixthecat - October 26, 2010 1:36 p.m.

    A Timmy Mallett/Wacaday reference? Good lord. I'll get it once the price drops a little bit. Too many great games are coming out too soon, so I'll have to wait a while.
  • Ampatent - October 26, 2010 1:32 p.m.

    But what about the prostitutes!!!
  • darkside1214 - October 26, 2010 1:29 p.m.

    good to know that Peter's finally got it right this time don't know what that's gonna do for his already inflated ego, though...
  • NeelEvil - October 26, 2010 1:18 p.m.

    Played a bit of it last night & while I'm not too far in it actually feels like Fable's finally making good on what it's always promised. That might be because I expected it to be shit.
  • kyle94 - October 26, 2010 1:16 p.m.

    Bloody hell. With this, Force Unleashed 2, and the Read Dead Redemption DLC, I am going to be busy for a while. Not to mention I still need to beat RDR...and Silent Hill Shattered Memories...and my second playthrough of Mass Effect 2...and my third playthrough of Dragon Age Origins...and a bloody 9 year old game called Blade of Darkness.

Showing 41-60 of 62 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: May 17 2011 - PC (US)
May 17 2011 - PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Lionhead Studios
Franchise: Fable
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Language, Sexual Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+