Google+

Deus Ex: Human Revolution review

Back to Article

106 comments

  • blakebeauchamp - August 22, 2011 9:06 p.m.

    glad I pre ordered augmented edition yesterday :D
  • HereComesTheHypeTrainCHOOCHOO - August 22, 2011 9 p.m.

    "You'll Hate: No multiplayer modes" If people want to know why so many great single player games are having multiplayer forcibly bolted onto their sequels then look no further than this review for the reason. Why list it as a negative point if you don't believe it detracts from the final product Mr. Grimm? Just for the sake of drumming up 3 bullet points?
  • spencertucksen - August 22, 2011 9:10 p.m.

    Yes, actually. I've noticed in the past that they often use just some random reason so they can have the triplets under the good and bad. Also, I think he was saying that no multiplayer doesn't bring the game down....but HAVING mp would have made it even better. But maybe that's just me.
  • GamesRadarMichaelGrimm - August 23, 2011 1:32 a.m.

    Personally, I don't believe the lack of a multiplayer mode detracts from the game at all, but I know there's a faction of gamers that demand multiplayer. I included it as a con for their sake. Had I felt strongly about the lack of a multi mode, the game would not have received a 10.
  • Reaver_Beaver - August 22, 2011 8:59 p.m.

    Thank you Mr. Grimm, for justifying my pre-order and calming my nerves about if the game would be able to live up to the potential I saw. I can't wait to grab this tomorrow!
  • EnragedTortoise1 - August 22, 2011 8:58 p.m.

    FUTCH now I want this. And I don't gave the futching MONEY. DAMMIT.
  • g4m3rk1dd - August 22, 2011 8:58 p.m.

    so then what you are saying is that the creators of Duke Nukem need to take pointers on how to please 12 year fans?
  • izzyisyourgoblinfriend - August 22, 2011 8:57 p.m.

    Must be one helluva game for it to get 10. It looks like I need to buy this tomorrow... ...Which will be in three minutes.
  • paul212 - August 22, 2011 8:48 p.m.

    Finished the review, immediately bought on steam
  • OneWithWaves - August 22, 2011 8:34 p.m.

    Thank you SO MUCH for removing the review score from the side of the page! I used to dread reading through your reviews and trying my best to avoid seeing the score before the end. I thought I was crazy for finding that annoying. You're all geniuses.
  • spencertucksen - August 22, 2011 9:08 p.m.

    It really drove me crazy too, dude. It's convenient for people who just want a number to tell them how good a game is, but for the people who kind of people like us, not so great.
  • MrSuitMan - August 22, 2011 8:33 p.m.

    I have an obligation to yell BIAS at every game GamesRadar gives a 10 to.
  • Corsair89 - August 22, 2011 8:27 p.m.

    While I highly doubt that this games story could possibly be worse than the festering pile of garbage that is Mass Effect 2, but I seem to be in the minority in this opinion. Anyway, this game looks alright. I didn't get very far in the first Deus Ex, so I'll probably give that another go while I save up for this.
  • IndySandbagTrick - August 22, 2011 8:39 p.m.

    You, sir, are a festering pile of garbage - blasphemic remarks will get you lashes in gaming purgetory! Mass Effect 2 is your god. Also - WORD! to Eidos Montreal, you Canadian legends!
  • ABACADA6494 - August 22, 2011 9:13 p.m.

    Mass Effect 2, is a game, not a supernatural deity that created the universe, or if your talking about a polytheistic religion then Mass Effect 2 is still a game, and not a supernatural deity that controls certain elements of nature. Mass Effect 2 is a great game, but that doesn't mean everybody loves the damn thing.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - August 23, 2011 10:58 a.m.

    Nope, pretty sure it's a god.
  • Primed - August 28, 2011 11:39 p.m.

    Pretty sure this is the winningest comment I've seen recently.
  • iamawesome27 - August 22, 2011 8:13 p.m.

    That was a wonderful review, and I'll probably pick it up now, but you spelled "sophomore" wrong, in the "Is it better than...?" section.
  • GamesRadarMichaelGrimm - August 22, 2011 8:30 p.m.

    Thanks for the eagle eye on the typo, fixed.
  • ObliqueZombie - August 22, 2011 8:10 p.m.

    This game looks... awesome. I've had my eye on it, but I've been skeptical ever since I saw a gameplay video. Would it be as cool as the FAP? Will its story compel me? Will they truly offer as many options for combat, and reward each equally? According to this, yes, f**k yes, and hell yes. I'll be getting this whenever I can. Also, good job on the website, guys! It's looking spiffy. Except for the part where I can't cuss, but that's understandable.

Showing 81-100 of 106 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Aug 23 2011 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Aug 26 2011 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Action
Developed by: Eidos
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Alcohol
PEGI Rating:
18+