Google+

Dead Rising 2 review

Back to Article

46 comments

  • Crypto140 - October 5, 2010 8:20 p.m.

    I had hopes for this game, and it crashed them all! To anybody reading this, do not buy it! They bragged about the combo weapons, but that is a bitch to find the parts, and make them. And then it kills on 50 zomibes. It breaks after 50 zombies, just get a wrench or a crowbar, it will save you time. And the story is just so stupid. A) If there are still zombies, how did a game show get them? And B) why are they still around? Why doesn't the military do something? And you have to pay money for some stuff, with people you kill in the begining. There are so many plot holes, like in Case 0, why is there a zombie outbreak when they are undercontrol enough to put them on a game show! It sucks, don't buy it/download it/rent it from a friend, there is probably a reason why your friend in letting you borrow it. Just don't get it, or you can blow me off and waste a few bucks and hours of your life! It's you choice! You see those hot chicks on the cover, thats the best part of the game. Like Bayonetta, is swayed so votes.}:(
  • zombiekiller13 - September 27, 2010 2:55 p.m.

    Whoa, whoa, whoa...is that a walkie-talkie in one of the screenshots? I did not see any mention of this in the review. I am now having flashbacks of Otis...
  • Defguru7777 - September 26, 2010 8:58 p.m.

    I can't wait for this! But I'm gonna wait to get it after I get Case Zero.
  • RazorRaptor9 - September 26, 2010 7:39 a.m.

    I pre-ordered this as soon as I finished the demo of Case:Zero and with my childish mind, I don't think I'll get bored easily
  • RoflSick - September 26, 2010 3:50 a.m.

    I cant wait to spill some sweet zombie blood!!!
  • Agrilid - September 25, 2010 5:35 p.m.

    Hmm, forget multiplayer on our "Super Review" did we ?
  • DecoyOctorok - September 25, 2010 5:04 p.m.

    Has the AI of the survivors been improved? The first Dead Rising had the most frustrating, throw your controller at the wall escort missions that I've ever encountered in a game.
  • philipshaw - September 25, 2010 12:32 p.m.

    Great review and seems a fair score from the couple of hours I played of it last night. Need more time before I can form my full opinion on it though
  • Jamahl - September 25, 2010 12:24 a.m.

    As good as Halo Reach then? (I kid, I kid. : P)
  • AlSwearengenHatesCocksuckers - September 24, 2010 8:34 p.m.

    @GamesRadarEricBratcher Fuck that little photo taking prick. I killed that cocksucker every single play through after the first time I did his missions and got the achievement I needed.
  • Clovin64 - September 24, 2010 7:31 p.m.

    Hmmmm...I'm tempted to buy it, but the point about the boss battles worries me. I'm a very sore loser, and if I keep getting my ass kicked and get sent back to a previous save point repeatadly, I will probably curl up into a little ball on the floor and cry that I'm shit at games. Is the rest of the game good enough to justify buying this despite the boss battles?
  • rickrossthaboss - September 24, 2010 6:18 p.m.

    Yea, I wasn't impressed with Case Zero, definitely not gonna get this as Fifa 11 comes out the same day and I still have Reach multiplayer. Not really a fan of Dead Rising, though I love L4D.
  • Crypto140 - September 24, 2010 5:59 p.m.

    And I can't belive I am not the only one complaining about the game. I thought for sure everyone would have said that it was a 10/10 game(not that I have played it yet). Yay, I'm not alone.
  • Crypto140 - September 24, 2010 5:55 p.m.

    So nothing on the weapon parts are a bitch to find? I thought that would be a let down. But I knew the boss fights would suck ass. This isn't the kind of game to be messing around with quick reacting humans as bosses. And why do you have to carry more guns insted of just the ammo? But I am still renting it, I need a game to fill in the gap between Fallout New Vegas.
  • CAPST3R - September 24, 2010 3:18 p.m.

    I've had this game since Monday, and this review doesn't do the game justice. If the boss fights were too hard, you were obviously using the wrong weapon (try and good melee weapon, and it'll do wonders). The save points are alright, you just need to get used to surviving. And while the graphics may not be up to the par of, say, Uncharted 2, they do their job rather well. Also, you didn't mention TIR, co-op, costumes (where a flaw does lie), shops, or the remarkably good mission-guide-arrow-thingy.
  • OnyxOblivion - September 24, 2010 11:44 a.m.

    Fuck it. Passing after I read about the Boss Fights.
  • Rhymenocerous - September 24, 2010 9:47 a.m.

    QUESTION: Can you crouch in this game? I remember trying to fight a shotgun-toting lunatic in the last game, trapped in a shop with counters and everything, but you couldn't feckin BEND DOWN.
  • AGENTJORRRG - September 24, 2010 4:59 a.m.

    Its just as good as reach!
  • publicanemone - September 24, 2010 4:56 a.m.

    Oh my god. The 3 day time limit is back!? Pass.
  • ElGrinchoid - September 24, 2010 4:32 a.m.

    I played this for a while today. I've got to say, if you enjoyed the first one, you'll love this, but to me it felt just like the first. Bland and emotionless, it's not even funny. The opening in the gameshow is weak beyond belief and after an hour i turned it off. More of the same, and just like the first one I reached maximum boredom after an hour. Oh and it looks like shite as well. For a new release on the "next gen's" it really doesn't look much better than a ps2 or xbox game to me. Honestly, i wouldn't give it more than a 3 out of 10. I've had more fun watching paint dry.

Showing 1-20 of 46 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PC, PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Capcom
Developed by: Blue Castle Games
Franchise: Dead Rising
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.