Google+

Beyond: Two Souls review

Back to Article

46 comments

  • BladedFalcon - October 8, 2013 8:43 a.m.

    ...It sounds like it has the strengths of Heavy Rain, the weaknesses of heavy rain... So it's safe to say that if you enjoyed heavy rain, you'll enjoy this one, and viceversa, right? Cause I'm definitely checking it out, might not be perfect, but knowing that it isn't outright horrible, I want to reward when someone tries something new, even if it's someone as polarizing as David Cage.
  • Vonter - October 8, 2013 9:16 a.m.

    Well, if it's at least a good story it warrants a try.
  • BladedFalcon - October 8, 2013 10:55 a.m.

    Yep, pretty much what I was thinking. I am more than fine with games that focus mainly on telling a story even if the gameplay is bad or mediocre, so long as the story is worth it or tries bold, new things. So yeah, I'm giving this at the very least a rental ^^
  • slimjim441 - October 8, 2013 9:59 a.m.

    So, Heavy Rain with new characters and story? I'm there.
  • GR_ZachBetka - October 8, 2013 10:39 a.m.

    As I said in another comment, I actually wasn't the biggest fan of Heavy Rain but I can really get behind Beyond. They're different stories entirely, and I think if a person cares about story in a video game they'll want to play this and have an opinion. Definitely play it, that's a good reason to, I myself wanted to review this game purely for the fact that it was being insanely innovative.
  • BladedFalcon - October 8, 2013 10:56 a.m.

    Well, that's a very encouraging endorsement ^^ Again, I can accept just fine if a game tells a good story even if the gameplay is bad or mediocre, and if nothing else, this does sound like a new kind of experience ^^
  • Bloodstorm - October 8, 2013 8:41 a.m.

    Not a bad score, but I can definitely wait on it now. Maybe pick it up at a more reasonable price.
  • Talvari - October 8, 2013 8:41 a.m.

    Well I guess the people who enjoy the experience type of game will love this. Feels like David Cage just wants to make a movie though : | Box art and stuff.

Showing 41-46 of 46 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 08 2013 - PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PS4, PS3
Genre: Other Games/Compilations
Published by: Sony Computer Entertainment
Developed by: Quantic Dream
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.