Google+

Alan Wake super review

Great
Back to Article

67 comments

  • FinderKeeper - May 5, 2010 10:32 a.m.

    Ruh-roh. I hope they didn't put so much effort into getting the "cinematic feel" right that they forgot to make the actual gameplay interesting. I read elsewhere that the creators were influenced by David Lynch... perhaps they should have made the enemies a bit more interesting (like the ones in "Blue Velvet", for instance?) Is Alan Wake going to end up being considered the 360's answer to "Heavy Rain"? Zoinks!
  • thelegendaryX - March 29, 2014 7:39 p.m.

    I found the gameplay quite addictive. I've played it seven times now for the combat and atmosphere alone.
  • Cernunnos - May 5, 2010 10:32 a.m.

    i hardly think this game will make me question the existence of a god or devil any more than Harry Potter made me question the existance of a world of magic hidden away from ours in plain sight. but maybe the reviewer was trying to make a point by taking the phantasmagoria further by common example. i'd have liked to seen it compared to heavy rain, QD seems to think they are the only studio to care about storytelling (which obviously isnt a whole lot).
  • OnyxOblivion - May 5, 2010 10:25 a.m.

    Well, well, well...It's better than Silent Hill 2, eh? Well, I'm sold. I just want to know something...are the controls for combat good? Do they feel natural?
  • Rhymenocerous - May 5, 2010 10:22 a.m.

    Also, Alan Wake sounds like he has a similar personality to Gabriel Knight...
  • Rhymenocerous - May 5, 2010 10:21 a.m.

    Wait...Better than Silent Hill 2?!
  • vogler1604 - May 5, 2010 9:53 a.m.

    The real question is..... was it worth the wait????
  • admufc81 - May 5, 2010 9:47 a.m.

    sounds like i'll wait until this drops below the £19.99 mark. red dead and ssf4 are on my to get list too.

Showing 61-67 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Remedy
ESRB Rating:
Teen
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.