Google+

Super Mario All-Stars review

Back to Article

36 comments

  • MrDuracraft - December 11, 2010 4:58 a.m.

    @therawski It's not just the same stuff. It's the same games, all with better graphics, AND a CD with never before officially released music, AND an art book. For $30. I believe I left the fizzy lifting drinks untouched actually.
  • Aletheon - December 11, 2010 3:19 a.m.

    Yes, i will buy this. I want the music CD.
  • 510BrotherPanda - December 11, 2010 3:13 a.m.

    BUT I LIKE LUIGI MORE. This is necessary if I have that SNES cart, right? $30 is a lot for a CD and booklet. reCAPTCHA: ungracious EAD WHAT. Nintendo is on to me...
  • elpurplemonkey - December 11, 2010 3:02 a.m.

    Unexpected review, but a good one nonetheless.
  • hunterXhunter - December 11, 2010 1:41 a.m.

    I was talking to the manager I'm close with at Gamestop today. She said that they are only getting shipments for their pre-orders only and none after that. So take that how you will.
  • Corsair89 - December 11, 2010 1:40 a.m.

    The Mario fanboy in me demands this!
  • SwampRock - December 11, 2010 1:39 a.m.

    lol it wouldn't even be 8 megs it'd be more like 3. But looks worth it for the collectors mainly just for the behind the scenes stuff, other than that just use an emulator.
  • tomthespesh - December 11, 2010 1:28 a.m.

    Got this a week ago (UK got it earlier) and although I thought it could've been bigger and not just a straight copy of the SNES game, it's still very good. My mum didn't understand why I got it, as I have SMB, SMB2, SMB3 all on my NES which still works (and 1 & 3 on virtual console) it's just because now they're all together. Also I'm thanking god for the ability to save! I could never get all that far on SMB2 but now I can because I don't have to restart. Plus the CD makes a nice addition to my iPod (well the songs and one or two SFX)
  • batmanboy11 - December 11, 2010 1:06 a.m.

    Do want!
  • therawski - December 11, 2010 12:55 a.m.

    Nintendo has the balls to sell you the same shit over and over again and it's not even a complete collection so... NOTHING, YOU LOSE, GOOD DAY SIR! (just emulate the versions you already own with save states and more!)
  • Eliath - December 11, 2010 12:44 a.m.

    I definitely think it's worth $30, but I still have the original SNES Allstars in the box. I don't plan on getting this. Also, Peach sucks.
  • QWERTYCommander - December 11, 2010 12:41 a.m.

    "Furthermore, why only four games on the disc when you could fit every 2D Mario game (or you know, every NES/SNES game period) on one DVD?" And the 3D ones? (Before Galaxy)
  • Felixthecat - December 11, 2010 12:26 a.m.

    I got it a week ago (lol release dates) and I'd give it a 9. It really is absolutely brilliant, and I don't care that it's unchanged from the original, but maybe that's because I'm a massive fanboy.
  • ACGUY - December 11, 2010 12:20 a.m.

    I can't wait till SUNDAY! Looks like this Sunday won't be lazy so I won't have to call Parnell in the late afternoon to see how he's doing....
  • InsertChrisAntistaJokeHere - December 11, 2010 12:06 a.m.

    Epic!
  • ventanger - December 11, 2010 12:05 a.m.

    Oh man, perfect holiday gift for old-school gamer friends

Showing 21-36 of 36 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Dec 12 2010 - Wii (US)
Dec 02 2010 - Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii, SNES
Genre: Other Games/Compilations
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Nintendo
Franchise: Mario

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.