Google+

Remember Me review

Back to Article

32 comments

  • somedude - June 3, 2013 8:52 a.m.

    All the con are the same as the first Assassin's Creed... Maybe the sequel will blow our heads off
  • TheMariner - June 3, 2013 12:48 p.m.

    Here's hoping it sells well enough to warrant a sequel...
  • Z-man427 - June 3, 2013 8:36 a.m.

    I'll still play it eventually. Maybe not before a sizable price cut, but I'll still play it.
  • TaserLime - June 3, 2013 7:40 a.m.

    Considering this is Dontnod's first game, and it's not a studio founded by the level designer from some critically lauded triple A game, I feel this isn't something to shrug at. And given that this has sequel potential, where they could improve the combat and other flaws, I hope that people will support it for the cool ideas it has. Unfortunately I feel people are already down on this game, even people who were very much looking forward to it seem to think that now they should just forget about it because of the 7 out of 10's which is fucking ridiculous. These are people who complain about how all games now are just sequels, and then when a legitimately cool new IP coms out that tries some new ideas, it sucks because it only got a 7. I can't believe there are people who have gone from hyped about this to not caring because of a score. If you were hyped, then a review score shouldn't have that much of an influence. Maybe it'll temper your expectations, but it shouldn't turn you away from wanting to play the game. So what if there's some flaws? I feel people got way too amped about the early footage and forgot to temper their expectations by realizing that Dontnod is a rookie studio. And the fact that this is as good as it is, they should be incredibly proud, for getting so many things right on the first go. I just wish gamers would feel the same way, besides, it's not like you have to buy it day 1 for 60$ or buy it at all. Anybody who was remotely interested should wait for a price drop, or who knows, maybe it'll be free for playstation plus someday. Tetris.
  • GR_RyanTaljonick - June 3, 2013 9:27 a.m.

    Agreed. I think they did an incredible job, considering. Sure it's not amazing, but it's definitely interesting and has me pumped for Dontnod's second go.
  • Tyrlanae - June 3, 2013 9:51 a.m.

    I agree wholeheartedly. I'm not sure when it happened but the advent of gamers interpreting a 7/10 review as being a terrible game is really infuriating. For their first time in the ring I think Dontnod did an admirable job with an amazingly unique and original idea. Sure, they got a few things wrong but I don't think that renders the game unplayable by any means. If you were excited for this game you should maintain that excitement. Vote with your wallet and support a new IP and a new studio if you think it looks cool, don't let a 7/10 review kill that enthusiasm... afterall it's not like it got a 4/10 or something. Who knows what they might come out with next time if they performed this well on their first go, I'd say that's worth supporting by picking this up if you were ever interested in it.
  • TheMcFinder - June 3, 2013 7:04 a.m.

    saw that one coming from a mile away.
  • winner2 - June 3, 2013 6:09 a.m.

    I feel semi-oracle-ish now.
  • BladedFalcon - June 3, 2013 5:32 a.m.

    That's unfortunate. On paper, Rememeber Me sounded like a fantastic idea, with a futuristic setting in which you control a heroine that can manipulate memories, and with the combat style from the Arkham games (Which I adore) and a combo customization system. It's all stuff that I love... But yeah, even i the previews shown beforehand, there was something quite not right with the way it played and flowed, looking too stiff and slow. At least it's not by any means a BAD game, but most review scores tend to agree that it's pretty much a mediocre game, and as such, one I won't be in any hurry to check out. One day I might, if I remember. (Hur Hur)
  • rainn'sgaydar - June 3, 2013 5:02 a.m.

    I had higher hopes for this one, but it may end up being one that always intrigues me but I never buy. The whole memory puzzle thing had a Ghost Trick appeal to it when that first trailer was revealed last year, so it's disappointing to see it didn't quite get to the level I'd hoped, even if a 7 isn't a bad score.
  • antiAntag0nist - June 3, 2013 4:43 a.m.

    Although a 7 isn't a terrible score, It's a little disappointing to see the middling reviews this game has received so far. It has an interesting premise and I want to play it, but I may wait for the inevitable price drop or Steam sale.
  • Redeater - June 3, 2013 2:50 a.m.

    Ugh, all the reviews seem to point to mediocre at best. Think I may save my money and just go through Call of Juarez: Gunslinger again.
  • chavbuster1 - June 3, 2013 2:17 a.m.

    Daymn son

Showing 21-32 of 32 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 04 2013 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (US)
Jun 07 2013 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Action
Published by: Capcom
Developed by: DONTNOD Entertainment
ESRB Rating:
Mature

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.