Google+

NeverDead review

Back to Article

31 comments

  • Asloveszuko - February 3, 2012 2:03 p.m.

    Like some other people said in the comments, it's really a shame it didn't turn out to be a great game, it seemed like such a unique idea! So sad. I was really rooting for it!
  • yasmarc - February 3, 2012 1:55 p.m.

    Too bad, was hoping this would be a dark horse and build on a cool concept. Here's hoping Asura's Wrath is more than a QTE movie! Can only stand so many retreaded RPG/Shooter/Action games!!!
  • cyanidegold - February 3, 2012 1:44 p.m.

    What a bummer. The premise was undeniably interesting.
  • GhostbustTyler - February 3, 2012 1:29 p.m.

    I watched some gameplay from this and it actually made me nauseous.
  • SnowCat - February 3, 2012 1:26 p.m.

    Well, actually, dismemberments really troubles player only in beginning of a game, after some upgrades (yes, there also xp and nice choice of skill to take and managing in your active skills pool) it's won't bother as much, especially if you upgrade regeneration, so you can grow back lost limbs and torso, instead of rolling for them. As for a Bryce. Yep, he is a an asshole, but well - he bored to death, and can't die, so i don't think he'll be in anything but cynical mood, and actually better this, that his pre-immortal "brave hero" behavior.
  • EwoksTasteLikeChicken - February 3, 2012 1:22 p.m.

    Oh wow I heard about this game so long ago I thought it had been cancelled. I guess it probably should have been.
  • Brutalicus - February 3, 2012 1:01 p.m.

    Some sites still give bad games bad scores. Yay for negativity!
  • ObliqueZombie - February 3, 2012 1:01 p.m.

    GameInformer gave it an equally low score. I already disowned the thought of playing it when the game was said to have horrible dialogue and a crappy story, but being forced to roll around as a head over and over again... Damn, I'm sorry you had to play such a drab, frustrating game, Taylor.
  • patbateman17 - February 3, 2012 12:58 p.m.

    Wow what a Cocke... Also - duh this game looked like shit from the beginning when in the preview video the player couldn't even handle aiming the head properly.
  • Manguy17 - February 3, 2012 12:50 p.m.

    shit..that game looks shit
  • soggysage - February 3, 2012 12:43 p.m.

    Wow, its only February and we already have a potential anti game of the year.

Showing 21-31 of 31 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3
Published by: Konami
Developed by: Rebellion Studios
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language