Google+

Medal of Honor super review

Great
Back to Article

87 comments

  • juicenpancakes - October 12, 2010 8:47 p.m.

    Dammit. I initially really wanted this to be a great multiplayer game, but now I kind of wish it wouldn't have been. I can't start spending $60-$120 a week on games now that the Fall game season has started. I kind of hope a few of the games I'm excited for end up sucking, so I don't need to get them all. Oh well. Enslaved took my first $60, now Medal of Honor continues this weekly trend.
  • oneshotfinch - October 12, 2010 8:38 p.m.

    COD is more diverse and interesting to me, MOH sounds like it's trying to improve things by taking out features and that just seems pretty banal and bland to me.
  • SausageLozenge - October 12, 2010 8:32 p.m.

    I'm not a big fan of the "lets review parts of the game independently." I can't buy it that way. Maybe you could explain. Are you saying that if the multiplayer was stand alone for 60$ you would rate it an 8 and at 60$ for the single player a 7? If you would rate it that way, wouldn't the value of the product go up since its combined? Thanks for any incite: )
  • UltraGamer - October 12, 2010 8:28 p.m.

    I am just going to pass this game up just like I passed bad company 2 up and wait for Black Ops.That game is going to be the beez neez.
  • Tranquilbez34 - October 12, 2010 8:19 p.m.

    The Game looks good but I'm gonna wait till the price drops
  • JohnnyVroom - October 12, 2010 8:04 p.m.

    One door's red and the other's blue.... Sorry. Seriously though, I only have money for one game this fall, and I'm already invested in Fallout at the moment. Maybe a rental next year, but I can't see myself buying this.
  • Sala106 - October 12, 2010 7:56 p.m.

    OH NO YOU DIDNT A 8 OUT OF 10?! Let the flaming commence -_-
  • kylelundgren - October 12, 2010 7:38 p.m.

    It's better than Halo Reach. It's as good as Modern Warfare 2. The difference is that MOH isn't about fake crap like MW2 or Halo. Halo is stupid because you have to shoot an enemy with your whole mag before they die, stupid. MW2 is stupid because you can do super human things like run forever or lung across a room and stab someone before they can shoot you. MOH is 100x more realistic but MW2 found a way to put "crack" in their game and I have to play the stupid thing even though I get physically angry and want to actually kill people when I play. However, there is not another game that has found a way to put "crack" in their games. MOH is growing on me and I think may have the "crack" aspect somewhere in there, if given enough time.
  • deformedorange - October 12, 2010 7:35 p.m.

    hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm so aperantly Halo is not as much of a multiplayer game as MoH???
  • SwampRock - October 12, 2010 7:27 p.m.

    in all honesty Probably better than MW:2 because that game was such a step backwards for players who didn't jump on the bandwagon. I miss cod:4 to be honest, and remote controlled cars that blow up sounds like they're really just targeting 10 year olds.
  • Castmaker - October 12, 2010 6:59 p.m.

    Good review. I always come to GamesRadar first for major releases. Money is tight and there are too many games coming out (ie next week) for me to get this. I'll give it a rent though.
  • JamieGriffiths - October 12, 2010 6:31 p.m.

    i wonderd when MOH was coming back, when COD MW1 was released i thought they stole the idea from EA or something MOH is the real Mcoy!!!
  • cracker33 - October 12, 2010 6:15 p.m.

    Maybe that big-ass billboard on 101 should include the tagline: "Glitchy as hell". Good review!
  • n00b - October 12, 2010 5:19 p.m.

    wasn't interested in this game from the beginning. i'll just wait for vanquish. when is that review coming out anyway?
  • bball42242442 - October 12, 2010 5:14 p.m.

    I love how it says it's better than MW2 but MW2 has a ten. lol (yeah i might have done the same cause it seemed amazing for about a month then i was sick of its shenanigans)
  • infernox - October 12, 2010 5:09 p.m.

    fails to mention that theres only 8 maps and 4 game modes for multiplayer.
  • Korvak - October 12, 2010 4:39 p.m.

    "My favorite mode, Combat Mission, sees one side defend a linear series of strongholds as the other attempts to capture them one by one." Sounds almost exactly like the Invasion gametype to me. I have never gotten into COD, but I guess to each his own.
  • DRAKULAxx - October 12, 2010 4:37 p.m.

    I wanted to get this game after I read the preview here on GR. I watched some multiplayer gameplay footage on YouTube and I felt if I already have Battlefield:BC2, what would be the point of buying MoH? I still want to check out the campaign so from the looks of this review, it's probably just going to be a rental for me. By the way, this was a great review, Tyler. You should be proud.
  • GamesRadarTylerWilde - October 12, 2010 4:33 p.m.

    @ventanger I didn't ask for that. And by the way, the British were involved in Afghanistan in 2001 as well. I'm saying that it is a safe portrayal of the war which glorifies America and idolizes the soldiers, and it does so intentionally. It's shallow. If you enjoyed Generation Kill or The Hurt Locker, this is not like either of those things. It is not thoughtful. It does not consider anything other than how great American soldiers are. That's okay. In other words: I'm not hatin', I'm just sayin'.
  • ventanger - October 12, 2010 4:19 p.m.

    There's no non-US forces because the first responders WERE Americans. That's not jingoistic, it's factual. You can roll your eyes, but I swear, some people can't be pleased unless the big villain turns out to be a U.S. general causing wars to boost recruitment or is developed by a team of culturally diverse people of various religious faiths where the final climactic battle is a fist fight with the Pope. That's where I roll my eyes.

Showing 41-60 of 87 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 12 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (US)
Oct 15 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: EA Los Angeles, DICE
Franchise: Medal of Honor
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Strong Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.