Google+

The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD review

Back to Article

54 comments

  • lannister - November 19, 2013 1:52 a.m.

    I know people who will scream, so they do not enjoy a game of ugly duckling Nintendo gets 18 while the divine GTA 5 has got "only" 16 ^ ^ Very good test. For cons, the game is playable at Pro Controller? see: http://iphon6.fr/prix-de-liphone-6/ & http://iphon5s.fr/
  • Origibro - September 23, 2013 6:58 p.m.

    I didn't get Skyward Sword but this shiny jump to a classic and refined just might be enough to justify me purchasing a Wii U, I'll wait for a price drop.
  • Nikku7 - September 19, 2013 10:39 p.m.

    I always felt this was the most underrated Zelda game ever. Still my favorite.
  • Rub3z - September 19, 2013 5:25 a.m.

    Man, this game is so good they couldn't even come up with a third reason to hate it. At least say something backwards that's actually positive, like "You'll Hate: The time this game will consume from you life, or You'll Hate: The times you're thinking about playing it and not really playing it." Man, I really hate when I'm thinking of playing a game and not playing it, don't you?
  • GamesRadarCollanderCooper - September 18, 2013 9:01 p.m.

    What a surprise. GamesRadar's resident Nintendo stan gives Zelda a perfect score.
  • shawksta - September 18, 2013 9:20 p.m.

    If you've been here long, you would have known GR in general loves Wind Waker and the HD remake wouldve gotten a Perfect Score anyway regardless of who reviewed it.
  • udUbdaWgz - October 2, 2013 8:04 a.m.

    that's too bad, since, the original was one of the worst games i've ever played in my life. boring, childish, crappy controls, ultimate dumbing-down, horrid camera, zero innovation. the one thing it did right was the music. yay.
  • shawksta - October 2, 2013 2:31 p.m.

    Ouch, you must have had a terrible experience. Sorry to hear that.
  • Trixtor - November 30, 2013 8 p.m.

    Dumbed down? You fucking kidding me.... You probably think games like AC are the epitome of gaming. A game that you little cant die in using 1 button. The game is a fucking work of art.
  • udUbdaWgz - October 26, 2013 10:44 a.m.

    exactly. even though the original game has a huge list of flaws: boring combat, controls, camera, juvenile puzzles, tedious side quests, empty world and weak story. it looks like this remake might have fixed a lot of the technical issues, but, you can't fix the inherent ones that make wind waker what it is.
  • shawksta - October 27, 2013 2:12 a.m.

    Yeah you cant but hey i guess you have to have nitpicks you dont like, i dont blame you.
  • talleyXIV - September 19, 2013 4:37 p.m.

    Zelda games are great, a perfect score is pretty much to be expected from anyone.
  • supergiraffe - September 18, 2013 5:14 p.m.

    I'm buying a Wii U for this shit this weekend. That and Pikmin.
  • Ultimadrago - September 18, 2013 5:05 p.m.

    Hell yeah!
  • JarkayColt - September 18, 2013 3:01 p.m.

    Wind Waker is one of my favourite games of all time. Glad to see the remake do it justice and that hopefully it will gain a new audience! (IMO, late-game fetchquesting be damned, the most tedious part of the game is actually the Forsaken Fortress section near the start though, where you have to employ stealth. Thought it was borderline terrible to be honest, contrary to what the review says about it being a refreshing chance of pace. But, again, that's just one little portion, the rest is fantastic)
  • Slipperyjoe - September 18, 2013 2:33 p.m.

    Didn't play it when it was first released but I am really excited to play it having just finally finished twilight princess. Just a shame it's releasing so close to GTA 5
  • RODTheMaster - September 18, 2013 1:34 p.m.

    I'm glad to hear they tightened up the pacing of the game, which was no doubt my biggest criticism. I can't wait to get my hands on this!
  • Effinae - September 18, 2013 2:56 p.m.

    I remember playing it until the epic fetch quest at the end of the game. Then I just watched my roommate beat the game since he was in the same spot.
  • Talvari - September 18, 2013 12:43 p.m.

    Glad to hear it lived up to expectations. I like to think of this as a remake / HD upgrade done correct. Not just upping the god damn resolution >.> Fixing flaws and adding small quality of life things here and there always nice to see.
  • shawksta - September 18, 2013 10:44 a.m.

    Im frankly suprised there is no review (yet) complaining about the bloom I guess when you see it in action yourself its pretty much solid. So pretty much they made the game better without any hinderance, nice.

Showing 1-20 of 54 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 20 2013 - Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: Wii U
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Nintendo
Franchise: Legend of Zelda
ESRB Rating:
Everyone 10+