Google+

Killzone 3 review

Back to Article

96 comments

  • waffman11 - February 4, 2011 9:06 p.m.

    I bet Microsoft paid them to give KZ3 this score. Gamesradar is bias.
  • Zolty717 - February 4, 2011 9:10 p.m.

    Better than Reach, but worse than BlackOPS?.......0_o
  • TheWebSwinger - February 4, 2011 9:14 p.m.

    @GamesRadarCharlieBarratt He's said before on the podcast that he considers them technically "great" games, but doesn't personally care for them.
  • austinthebookworm - February 4, 2011 9:19 p.m.

    Never been interested in Killzone. Dull visuals and poor story aren't interesting me now. Dull as in all grey and brown (it's about art-style, not pixels)
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - February 4, 2011 10:09 p.m.

    @TheWebSwinger: It's true I feel that way about Killzone 2, but I really, really liked Killzone 3 on both an objective and a personal level. That should tell you something.
  • The - February 4, 2011 10:17 p.m.

    You only gave it a nine and said good things about it so the PS3 fanboys would shut-up. Ha jokes on you they wont settle for anything less than 11.
  • TheWebSwinger - February 4, 2011 11 p.m.

    @GamesRadarMikelReparaz: Cool :) Didn't mean any offense by it, I still dug both reviews...and frankly your positive feelings about this game have amped my excitement for KZ3 like tenfold.
  • TFUPrivateIron - February 4, 2011 11:03 p.m.

    @Mexicutioner: In QWERTYCommander's defense, that joke was fucking old and lame even when it first started. Look at every review and you'll see a bunch of fucktards in the comment section saying, "So you're saying this is better than Halo Reach? Durr durr durr!"
  • Pocotron - February 4, 2011 11:43 p.m.

    Mikel, if you give Resistance 3 a 9 or higher, you'll be my favorite reviewer (except for InFamous). I honestly found Killzone to be boring, but whatever, different strokes for different blokes.
  • Jaces - February 4, 2011 11:44 p.m.

    Good review. Seeing how I couldn't get enough of KZ2 online I'm going to be quite busy with KZ3 come the 22nd.
  • TheMalteseFalcone - February 5, 2011 12:45 a.m.

    Great review. I was/am a huge fan of KZ2, and will absolutely pick this up when it comes out. On a side note: LOLing at fanboy comments. Especially the ones bashing CoD. Calm down guys ;)
  • mastersword369 - February 5, 2011 1:38 a.m.

    You biased asshole! My life s ruined because you gave it just a... A TEN!? you have no credibility, I won't be happy until you publicly apologize for your crimes against humanity, and replace ths awful review with a picture of you blowing a Playstation Move controller!!!!!!
  • librarianmike - February 5, 2011 3:17 a.m.

    ...is that Inception music I hear?
  • Jamahl - February 5, 2011 3:32 a.m.

    I'm pretty sure that if kz and reach both had no setpieces whatsoever, you would like their campaigns the same, right mike? That's cool, but for me, I like the big things that happen as the result of my own actions, like taking out a squad of covies accompanied by two wraiths in record time. Long story short, I don't like scripted setpeices when they pop up every five seconds, and Reach spaced them out over a campaign full of fun that came from testing my might against the AI (who's intelligence extends far beyond going into cover and chucking some nades), and observing the undeniably pretty dynamic explosions, which I caused through my own choice. Halo Reach is pretty to look at in my opinion. But that aside, good review, and if I had a ps3 I might give this a look. I don't mean to get all annoyed about reach, I know GR has seen too much of that.
  • Markstone - February 5, 2011 5:34 a.m.

    Great review, look forwards to picking it up ASAP.
  • Vance - February 5, 2011 5:48 a.m.

    Great review, can't wait to get my hands on it
  • Fuzunga - February 5, 2011 7:37 a.m.

    Wow, it's pretty strange for a game to have co-op and make it split-screen ONLY. Typically these days, if there's co-op at all, it's online only.
  • jesusfrk15 - February 5, 2011 9:02 a.m.

    maaan i wanna get into this series, but i own a 360 :'( tears are shed
  • Crabhand - February 5, 2011 5:58 p.m.

    OH I SEE HOW IT IS. Halo Reach is the PINNACLE OF GAMING NOW AND FOREVER and you deem this "Killzone" game just as good if not BETTER. OUTRAAAAAAAAAAAAGE! HOW can the single player be better than Reach??? What does Mr. Killzone have over Noble Team? TELL ME THAT MIKEL REPARAZ! I didn't actually read the review nor have I played the game, therefore you are a FOOL in the highest regard and I bite my thumb to you. GOOD DAY SIR.
  • S32X - February 6, 2011 1:13 a.m.

    For all the flak it got I really enjoyed Reach's campaign, much more so than any of the previous Killzone's. Which is why this isn't a day one purchase for me, also they're releasing it on the same day as Bulletstorm which has all the colour, personality and fun that Killzone's 1 and 2 lacked so I wouldn't be surprised if it tanked a little.

Showing 61-80 of 96 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sony
Developed by: Guerrilla Games
Franchise: Killzone
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.