Google+

Killzone 3 review

Back to Article

96 comments

  • 19monsa11 - March 7, 2011 7:24 a.m.

    KZ3 RULES! simple as that;)
  • Gamerbloke - February 28, 2011 7:30 p.m.

    Nice review, however I'm still amazed that so many hold Call of Duty in such high regards, particularly the simplistic, dreary grenade fest that makes up the multi-player. Give me BFBC2 or KZ3's online component over ANY of the COD games any day of the week.
  • drroxxo1 - February 23, 2011 5:03 p.m.

    Bulletstorm- 10//10 Killzone- 9/10 u mad ps3? so much for exclusivity...
  • GerrySMith - February 22, 2011 2:42 p.m.

    Eagerly waiting for the release of Killzone 3 in a few hours from now :) http://us.playstation.com/games-and-media/games/killzone-3-ps3.html
  • TheVeteran13 - February 22, 2011 1:29 a.m.

    Videogames lol
  • camelfro - February 12, 2011 10:37 p.m.

    great review mikel looks pretty good
  • Azz - February 12, 2011 4:42 p.m.

    Ahhh....so Wii shooters hurt your hand, but shooters on the playstation are fine?Imao, you need to grow up.
  • TheDude97 - February 8, 2011 11:02 p.m.

    HOW DARE YOU GIVE IT A 9, BRIBEPARAZ!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS AN OUTRAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOW MUCH IS M$ PAYING YOU, BRIBEPARAZ????????????????!!!!!!!!!! Seriously, great review, can't wait for this along with Uncharted 3, Infamous 2 and Resistance 3. 2011 is certainly the year of the PS3
  • Ravenbom - February 7, 2011 11:57 p.m.

    OMFG! Bias! How much did M$ pay you to be fair and impartial to this game! How much did M$ pay your ass to say that it's a better 9 than the first game which was also a 9?
  • lovinmyps3 - February 6, 2011 11:58 p.m.

    I might have to pick this up. I liked Killzone 2 but wasn't planning on getting this one. You may have convinced me otherwise Mr. Reparaz.
  • ANATOMYOFABITCH - February 6, 2011 7:46 p.m.

    Killzone 3 is a game with gunz in it
  • elchamber - February 6, 2011 11:31 a.m.

    I've been playing the beta and it's alright. And I'm not so interested in online multiplayer, other than RDR. It did get me interested in playing some first-person shooters now. The only problem is a small certain things aren't explained.
  • TDUBBS - February 6, 2011 4:02 a.m.

    So which should I get, Killzone 3, or Dead Space 2? I don't have money for both!
  • may.be.vital - February 6, 2011 1:51 a.m.

    A 9!!!! BLASPHEMY! IVE NEVER PLAYED THIS GAME BUT FROM THE SCREENSHOTS I CAN TELL IT DESERVES AT LEAST AN 11. BLAAARRGGGHHHH TROOOLLLLLLL
  • DontMessWithMeImRunningOutOfPlacesToHideTheBodies - February 6, 2011 1:32 a.m.

    Is the bot multiplayer limted to skirmish mode like in KZ2 or is it more robust like in UT3?
  • S32X - February 6, 2011 1:31 a.m.

    With the tanking I meant that Killzone might as Bulletstorm has more hype at the moment as it's doing something that feels fresh and looks as good KZ does (to me anyway)!
  • S32X - February 6, 2011 1:13 a.m.

    For all the flak it got I really enjoyed Reach's campaign, much more so than any of the previous Killzone's. Which is why this isn't a day one purchase for me, also they're releasing it on the same day as Bulletstorm which has all the colour, personality and fun that Killzone's 1 and 2 lacked so I wouldn't be surprised if it tanked a little.
  • Crabhand - February 5, 2011 5:58 p.m.

    OH I SEE HOW IT IS. Halo Reach is the PINNACLE OF GAMING NOW AND FOREVER and you deem this "Killzone" game just as good if not BETTER. OUTRAAAAAAAAAAAAGE! HOW can the single player be better than Reach??? What does Mr. Killzone have over Noble Team? TELL ME THAT MIKEL REPARAZ! I didn't actually read the review nor have I played the game, therefore you are a FOOL in the highest regard and I bite my thumb to you. GOOD DAY SIR.
  • jesusfrk15 - February 5, 2011 9:02 a.m.

    maaan i wanna get into this series, but i own a 360 :'( tears are shed
  • Fuzunga - February 5, 2011 7:37 a.m.

    Wow, it's pretty strange for a game to have co-op and make it split-screen ONLY. Typically these days, if there's co-op at all, it's online only.

Showing 1-20 of 96 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sony
Developed by: Guerrilla Games
Franchise: Killzone
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.