Google+

Killzone 2 review

Excellent
Back to Article

135 comments

  • Orionthefirst - February 28, 2009 6:35 a.m.

    Toy Story 2 was O.K.
  • Synster - February 28, 2009 5:57 a.m.

    Okay. I just played through 3/4ths of the Campaign today, and My God, this game is Epic. The story truly isn't that Bad. There's of course better Stories out there, but this isn't considered Mediocre in my book. This 'Aim-lag' really isn't noticeable enough for me to even give two cents about, and, I actually don't get frustrated all the times I Die because it's my bloody fault I did instead of getting to sufficient cover. Seriously. I haven't even touched the Multiplayer as of yet either. Just. Plain. Epic.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - February 27, 2009 10:53 p.m.

    TODAY
  • nitrocole - February 27, 2009 2:02 a.m.

    Can't wait to get this game XD
  • thefarkinator - February 25, 2009 11:18 p.m.

    Since when was Garza a recycled military name?
  • StonedMagician99 - February 24, 2009 12:59 p.m.

    Biasbiasbiasbias... NOT! An excellent review, you do not absolutely HAVE to give a 10 to the single biggest PS3 game if it does not deserve it. Sure the hype was huge, but but GamesRadar giving a 9 does not mean they are paid off (AKA bribed) by Microsoft, which they, ina ll likelihood, are not. If you still do not believe me, go listen to TalkRadar Episode 37.
  • sigfredod - February 20, 2009 12:53 a.m.

    i just pre-order my copy of KZ2 and i can't wait for the 27th, i can't even stop playing the demo, see you all the 28th in the warzone to share some LEAD!!! jejeje
  • CH3BURASHKA - February 8, 2009 2:08 a.m.

    Mr. Mikel Reparaz writes yet another glowing review. His husband must be proud. reCaptcha: speaker Mabie
  • Romination - February 6, 2009 6:36 a.m.

    ah...being coached on manners by someone who's got the audacity to tell someone else that their opinion is wrong... I think public urinals would be rather polite. They let you piss all over them and they don't raise their voices once! It's a lot calmer here than i thought....I was looking to be enraged right now. i suppose that's good for your sanity, Mikel
  • punkmetalmage - February 6, 2009 2:16 a.m.

    I think it's funny because I hear a lot of people are saying you're bashing KZ2 on a lot of other articles (I've skimmed over them) yet the review is quite positive.
  • functioningbadly - February 5, 2009 7:01 p.m.

    I agree with the score and things said about KZ2 and that HALO's MP is still better, but I do have some disagreements with other things mentioned. First. The gripe on carrying just one main weapon is mainly applicable to a lot of FPS games. Second. Although I enjoy playing Gears 2's MP. You do have to agree with a lot of people here that it's crap **** broken. So please don't compare it to KZ2's MP that worked a lot better even at beta. Third. What is that "multiplayer can drag" thing? This happens on ALL FPS MPs doesn't it? Fourth. Gears 2 shouldn't even be in the comparison list as it is a THIRD PERSON shooter, NOT really an FPS game. Still, nice review
  • hxcmonster - February 5, 2009 3 a.m.

    WTF why 9?????????????
  • EricBratcher - February 5, 2009 1:20 a.m.

    That's it. hottaco and MiltaryRaven - both of you can consider yourselves on warning. Keep up the name-calling and racial/ethnic slurs, and you're both done. Disagreements are fine. I'm even fine with people being shallow and narrow minded. But act civilized. Clear?
  • norid - February 5, 2009 12:18 a.m.

    oh and i agree with hottaco
  • norid - February 5, 2009 12:17 a.m.

    it is sad people have to insult other people
  • hottaco - February 4, 2009 8:57 p.m.

    I think the review was a very good review. A 9 is a very good score. MilitaryRaiden, SHUT THE FUCK UP. You are so annoying. If you were my wife I would have beat you with a frying pan.
  • passthecourvoisier - February 4, 2009 12:05 a.m.

    way to go Chris, tell it like it is!
  • Grenade - February 3, 2009 7:04 p.m.

    In my opinion, all these fanboy comments are ridiculous. A 9 is an excellent score, and while they had their fair share of complaints, they still ended up liking it enough to give it a 9. They're not biased for thinking that Gears 2 is better, because to a lot of people I'm sure it is (or will be) because it's a lot more interesting. And by that I mean that as excited as I am for Killzone 2, I do think that there are things about it that are generic.
  • zaohead - February 3, 2009 7:03 a.m.

    I have to say. It was a good review. Personally I think it's wrong and woefully inaccurate to grant any game ever a 10 score. No game ever made. Ever. Deserves that score. It means there is not one thing wrong. No such game exists. Not Half-life, not Halo, not Killzone, not Gears. If you ever read a review of a 10 game. You have been lied too. Shame on you games radar for ever giving a 10 score to any game. On a side note. Why do we now reveiew games based on things they dont have. "The multiplayer on this game was bad because it didn't have any. 6/10. How about we review the game for what it is not what we wished it would be.
  • DawgsFan117 - February 3, 2009 5:27 a.m.

    Well said mikejr13 I agee. People with one system always talk big about it. However most with both usually favor the 360. I still love MGS4 and Drakes Fortune but im still waiting for that one great game.

Showing 21-40 of 135 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Guerrilla Games
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.