Google+

GoldenEye 007 review

Back to Article

30 comments

  • Dazzler25 - November 3, 2010 12:31 p.m.

    @TheCakeIsaPie I agree everything or nothing was an amazing game I'll probably pick this game up cause I loved the original but mainly cause the gold controller that's comes with it is pretty cool
  • bezza - November 3, 2010 8:20 p.m.

    It's so shit
  • marioman50 - November 5, 2010 12:01 a.m.

    @db1331 Apparently Keast DOES think it's a "good" game, 7 = Good. Plus, game review sites: Joystiq, 1up, IGN, and GameTrailers all gave this game the equivalent of an 8 or higher. Tell me you're not going to totally write the game off as bad based on a single review that gave it A GOOD SCORE. I'm not defending the game either (haven't played it), but if you're going to judge a game based on the review scores of other people, at least do it right.
  • elpurplemonkey - November 6, 2010 2:35 a.m.

    I have to agree with you QWERTY- a 7/10 is a good score. Watching some videos of the game- it looks so much better in motion. And it's refreshing just to see a developer actually putting forth an effort with the Wii. Possible buy, great rental.
  • sharker - November 6, 2010 10:06 p.m.

    Deserved at least an 8 imo. johnthe5th says it perfectly, this should be treated as a completely different game, it's not even by the same dev.
  • Fhiend - November 7, 2010 4:50 a.m.

    Anyone know if it has bots offline?
  • markshell - November 10, 2010 2:59 a.m.

    The great thing about this game is that it's like you're living a movie literally through Bond's eyes. The feel is great, even though I never liked shooters before.
  • fullmetalgeass - December 25, 2010 5:23 p.m.

    this game was WAY too dark! I got stuck so many times in campaign because i couldn't see where I was going and got shot down. Is there any way to adjust the brightness on my wii?
  • Agent36496 - June 12, 2011 6:37 p.m.

    This really was a good game. I find it a classic reborn. Yeah, I hated that I died so many times and when there were too many people but that's what strategy is all about. If you hated the game, that's YOUR FUCKIN' PROBLEM! This was one remake well worth playing. So, all you haters can GO TO HELL!!!
  • yagirlfriendsfavoriterapper - July 8, 2011 5:27 p.m.

    This game is a 9 for me, still pay it today single and multi.

Showing 21-30 of 30 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 02 2010 - DS, Wii (US)
Nov 05 2010 - DS, Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: DS, Wii
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Developed by: n-Space, Eurocom Studios
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
16+