Google+

God of War III review

Back to Article

67 comments

  • Darkhawk - November 15, 2011 8:47 a.m.

    I beat Bayonetta on normal mode, but GoW is proving more frustrating just because of the double jump mechanic. I don't know what it is, but the time frame for double-tapping X is really strange, and I'm having a hard time getting through some platforming sections (and some bosses that require double jumps to avoid area attacks). I'm not alone in this - Google verifies that - but as comparisons go, Bayonetta definitely controls better
  • reeperskull - March 18, 2011 1:12 a.m.

    just picked up this game for under $8 :D best $8 i will ever spend....ever!!
  • DrOfInsanity666 - June 8, 2010 11:14 p.m.

    This is one of the best games I have ever played.
  • TwilightBlaze - June 5, 2010 8:57 p.m.

    I love this game, but you know what the sad part is? The fact that the first time I read this review, I thought you had given the game a 7, which made absolutely no sense.
  • wiljohannes - April 7, 2010 10:34 p.m.

    It is really a great game BUT...come on, that story. we know that GOW is not about story but the first one was great and the second was ok. gow3 story was a joke. also have problems with pace, it was a rollercoaster with lots of puzzle solving and few epic battles. also have two of the most epic bost fight but had definitly thw WORST boss fights in the series ( hermes, helios...zeus ?). not a perfect score worthy.
  • boxmeizter - March 21, 2010 2:50 p.m.

    There are no words of how epic this game is...The series are incredible compelling and there are over-the-top action around every corner, and the only way to feel about the series is just to love it. And you people that say this doesn't deserve a 10, you...are...short minded... Halleluja, and please, tell me this wasn't the ending of Kratos!
  • farewellandgoodnight - March 21, 2010 12:24 p.m.

    Really enjoying it sofar but the combat and controls are a little sluggish after playing Bayonetta.
  • minimaxi - March 21, 2010 11:19 a.m.

    people are right in that GR is too generous with 10's lately. If bayonetta gets a 10, this one deserves a 12. perspective of a gow fan who enjoys bayonetta and appalled by dante's inferno's purely business approach
  • CLEIP - March 20, 2010 2:57 a.m.

    Ok, i played this game alot now, and it is just no way it is a 10. Definantly a 9, but 10, no way. GR has become way to geneorus with their scores lately. this game is not the first nor do i think it is the last one to get a way to high score...
  • DeathandBlackMetal4 - March 13, 2010 7:36 p.m.

    I can't wait for this game, Its my favorite game series.
  • jordanlacroix95 - March 12, 2010 1:30 a.m.

    so glad it got 10/10 !!!! ultimate edition on tues. !!!!!! screw ign, 9.3 / 10 ?!?! thats bullshit! it deserves a 10.
  • crimson_soulreaper305 - March 11, 2010 10:12 p.m.

    one word...Epic.
  • MrWeaselTips - March 11, 2010 1:26 p.m.

    This is the turning point, I am seriously considering getting a PS3 now! Will continue to buy multi-platform games for 360 though, one step at a time!
  • TheIronMaiden - March 10, 2010 7:45 a.m.

    this is going to seem like the longest week ever.....even worse than waiting for MW2.
  • Cwf2008 - March 10, 2010 5:24 a.m.

    Seems like it'd be more of a 9 game to me, but who cares 9 and 10 are still incredible scores. Anyway wish i could get this game but i got a 360...oh well someday i will play this
  • GoldenMe - March 9, 2010 11:55 p.m.

    A game gets a 10 and people are freaking out/ bitching about. I wish I can go back to my Sega Genesis, where all the good video games are at.
  • hardcore_gamer1990 - March 9, 2010 11:46 p.m.

    @TheWebSwinger - Well duh.. Twenty-TEN :D Cheap jokes ftw. Anyway. Epic game. Epic series. Now to persuade the parents to allow me to get GOW Collection and this and I'll be very happy :)
  • philipshaw - March 9, 2010 6:31 p.m.

    Was getting this game anyway but this was a great review and lets me see that my money will be well spent
  • Xplosive59 - March 9, 2010 5:36 p.m.

    if this wasnt a ps3 exclusive they would of given it an 11 stupid biased games radar only kidding
  • crumbdunky - March 9, 2010 2:45 p.m.

    @karna-I don't think the game perfect enough to be getting ten has been made, ever, and even held back, at the time from giving classics like OoT more than the 9.5 mark as I always felt that any fault made a mockery of a perfect score. Thing is GR, and other sites have painted themselves into a corner by giving out so many that scores have got redundant without ebven considering that all sites review using different scales and different amounts OF those scales. time has come for either the end of scores or to make a set media standard that we all agree is best.

Showing 1-20 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: SCE Santa Monica Studios
Franchise: God of War
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.