Google+

Fallout 3 review

Excellent
Back to Article

86 comments

  • ZombiePirate215 - October 30, 2008 4:09 a.m.

    I am gonna crap my pants I get this game from gamefly tomorrow the wait is just chloroforming and date raping me
  • Hunter2458 - October 30, 2008 3:36 a.m.

    Honestly, I was a little disapointed. I was expecting something like Oblivion...which I got, but I'm wandering around confused half the time...
  • mrbutlertron - October 30, 2008 2:26 a.m.

    Why does it matter if it got a 9 or a 10? It's a sweet game, so if sweet games are your cup of tea you'll have a blast playing it. I personally could barely stop playing it long enough to write this comment. And away I go
  • Cwf2008 - October 30, 2008 1:53 a.m.

    And another thing: You give a sh*t game like Halo 3 a 10/10, but you give this game a 9? What the hell are you smoking GR?
  • Cwf2008 - October 30, 2008 1:52 a.m.

    9, 10 i dont give a crap even if they gave it a 6 (and if they did then boy whoever reviewed it was a dumbass) this is still one of the greatest games ever made
  • yaanyfizzle - October 30, 2008 12:36 a.m.

    can you people(rebel 748etc) count??? 9 is the number before 10,hence means its virtualy perfect.Think about it
  • brandon.w365 - October 29, 2008 11:16 p.m.

    Can you return to Vault 101 after leaving it?
  • Gamer247 - October 29, 2008 10:10 p.m.

    i think this game deserves a 10 but i respect your rating.
  • bron1417 - October 29, 2008 8:31 p.m.

    man i want this game.
  • muffchild - October 29, 2008 7:51 p.m.

    I agree with Defguru7777, Rock Band 2 gets a 10 and this gets a 9? LMAO. for shame. Regardless I think the biggest problem is having a scoring layout of only 1-10. Use PCGAMERS 0-100% scheme instead, it'll allow for a more pinpoint grade. Arn't you guys related now anyway? I'm playing this on the PC at high settings and having a blast. 95% from me.
  • Tw1sted - October 29, 2008 5:27 p.m.

    To all you people saying this is a masterpiece and should deserve a 10 instead: Have you actually played it yet? If you did, then probably not as extensively and critically as the guys who get paid to do it. There are obviously some flaws to flaws in this game, and that's what this article is trying to show!
  • TastyCakesMcgee - October 28, 2008 11:59 p.m.

    Deffinately Game of the year.
  • Defguru7777 - October 28, 2008 10:46 p.m.

    You give this a 9 but you give Rock Band 2 a 10. If they had put Eye of the Tiger in Fallout 3, then would you have given it a 10? I'm just curious.
  • EvilZeus - October 28, 2008 9:23 p.m.

    slickmcwilly, its both. btw, i hired my brother to go pick this up about five seconds before this comment, YAY!
  • jar-head - October 28, 2008 7:19 p.m.

    im just about to play it, i HOPE My 360 doesnt melt itself Again, the first time was with oblivion, then i bought a coolent fan, it melted, so i bought another 360 with a brand new coolent fan a month ago, i hope it doesnt melt......
  • rebel748 - October 28, 2008 7:05 p.m.

    Oh yippee-ki-yay.Another 10-deserving 9 game.Are you going to do this to EVERY free-roaming FPS,GR?Do new genres SCARE you?!Far Cry 2,Fallout 3,and I'm almost CERTAIN you gave Crysis a 9.Is their only room in your hearts for Bioshock?Just because that was one of the first doesn't make it the best!You have to learn that!
  • battenfelder - September 13, 2009 6 p.m.

    why only a 9? its like, the PERFECT game. limitless freedom, the VATS targeting(rules)and some of the best DLC's in any game on any console. i dont get it.
  • Shank - September 5, 2009 4:55 a.m.

    So? It's better than Oblivion, in my opinion.
  • Namis23 - August 8, 2009 3:51 p.m.

    a goty game (game of the year!!!!)
  • jorhorror - June 23, 2009 8:56 p.m.

    this game deserves more than a 10. something like 1,000,000 would suffice. (to say the least) Anything with Liam Neeson deserves the best rating.

Showing 41-60 of 86 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 28 2008 - PC, Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Bethesda
Developed by: Bethesda
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.