Google+

Demon's Souls review

Excellent
Back to Article

28 comments

  • NelosAngelos - September 21, 2009 10:12 p.m.

    Hmmm...do I want to be yelling at my TV for this unrelenting game? So hard to choose, I think I'd like it, but not if all it does is make me frustrated. Or are you just exaggerating GR?
  • Pocotron - September 21, 2009 9:35 p.m.

    Well? IS IT?!!!
  • N24K - September 21, 2009 9:35 p.m.

    hmmm ... hadnt took much notice of this until now! i may have to get this!
  • BrandonL337 - September 21, 2009 9:25 p.m.

    Is it harder than Contra 4?
  • crumbdunky - September 23, 2009 3 p.m.

    While it is indeed one of the very few must buy PS3 exclusive RPGs I'd argue that exclusibe RPGs on the whole have been pretty few and far between esp in the "must buy" stakes this gen anywhere! On 360 you've got Mass Effect(console exclusive)and what else? LO? Perhaps. Really, though the jrpgs for this gen haven't been that great with only VC on PS3 and the afore mentioned LO on 360 being both true exclusives AND really worth your cash. I'm not crying console bias at all-(WKC hasn't even landed in the west so who knows about that one and lots of formerly "exclusive" games are going multi(SO4, Talesetc)anyway)-more worrying over the poor quality we've seen this gen(esp from the east)with only the big budhet WRPGs being successful in terms of sales AND meta score. DS, however, isn't even getting the release it and the continent deserves so it'll never reach the market it's quality warrants so fewer games of it's kind will even seem viable to devs in future. First noone buys VC and we lose it to the PSP and now the EU doesn't even eget a release of DS! At least it looks like Tales and Yakuza3 will finally come west on PS3 though.
  • majorasincarnation - September 22, 2009 8:15 a.m.

    Heh...I have been wanting something challenging enough to make me want to toss a controller through my T.V. I might need to look into this... reCAPTCHA: farace 8-D
  • Ninja-KiLLR - September 22, 2009 12:33 a.m.

    i will shy away from this one. i hate getting mad at games.
  • garnsr - September 21, 2009 10:18 p.m.

    Are these the guys who made the King's Field games? It looks similar to them. The difficulty doesn't sound like anything I want to play, it sounds incredibly frustrating. Good to see the PS3 is going to have a great holiday season, though.

Showing 21-28 of 28 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Atlus
Developed by: From Software
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Violence

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.