Google+

Cartoon Network: Punch Time Explosion XL review

Back to Article

34 comments

  • soggysage - December 9, 2011 12:51 p.m.

    The toilet dude was a villain from Codename: Kids Next Door, which fucking rocked. Shame the same can't be said about this game, but d'oh well I'm pretty sure no licenced game from CN is any good.
  • talleyXIV - December 9, 2011 1:56 p.m.

    That show was alright but then I grew up and became tired of the stereotypical black girl yelling all the time.
  • cL7oud hero - December 9, 2011 12:06 p.m.

    Damn koopa troopa, you were really hard on this game.
  • Errrrbo - December 9, 2011 11:37 a.m.

    So... why did this get a 5? 5 is so-so, and Hollander's review makes it sound pretty below average. Why are reviewers so scared of giving games low scores?
  • GR HollanderCooper - December 9, 2011 11:49 a.m.

    If you took a test and got a 5/10, would you think you did well?
  • Jordanonfire - December 9, 2011 11:56 a.m.

    Lol, in half of my classes a 40-50 is a C.
  • g4m3rk1dd - December 9, 2011 noon

    in half of my classes 50 and below was an F :| in the other half below 65 was an F :| youth today man i tell ya...
  • Jordanonfire - December 9, 2011 12:36 p.m.

    Mechanical Engineering is no joke.
  • talleyXIV - December 9, 2011 1:54 p.m.

    -60 F, 60-70 D, 70-80 C, 80-90 B, 90-100 A.That is how all my classes work.
  • profile0000 - December 9, 2011 12:01 p.m.

    That's a good point.
  • comaqi - December 9, 2011 12:02 p.m.

    But doesn't that make you fall into the review score trap? If 6 is just meh then there's not a half way point. Just sayin.
  • GR HollanderCooper - December 9, 2011 1:47 p.m.

    There doesn't need to be a half-way point. It's a review. We're telling you how good it is and giving you a number to compare it to other games.
  • MyCoolWhiteLies - December 9, 2011 12:32 p.m.

    It's weird. The 10 point scale usually equates closer to a 5 point scale since we're so familiar with the grading scale we dealt with in school, where everything below a 60% was failing, and anything below that was just degrees of failure. It's why the numbering system and aggregate score sites are so bonked sometimes. Is an C from 1up.com a 70% or a 50%? Is a 5 mediocre or is it below failing. Is 3 stars out of 5 comparable to a 5, 6, or 7? Different sites (and different reviewers on each site) have their own way of defining this and they don't often line up. I think the real takeaway here is that you're telling us that this game is BETTER (!?) than exactly half of Halo Reach.
  • TheCakeIsaPie - December 9, 2011 2 p.m.

    Yes, I believe that is the true lesson here.

Showing 21-34 of 34 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Wii, PS3, Xbox 360, 3DS
Published by: Deep Silver
Developed by: Papaya Studios