Google+

Battlefield Bad Company 2 review

Excellent
Back to Article

24 comments

  • pat5556 - January 14, 2011 1:24 a.m.

    This game is really awesome. Even though I personally like CoD better, the Bad company series is definitely on the same level. And, to all you people saying C0D sucks, it doesn't suck, you just don't like it. Your opinions ain't facts, and neither are mine. :D
  • slppy - August 24, 2010 5:08 a.m.

    love the big maps so much better than cod
  • GeNeRaL - July 18, 2010 5:25 a.m.

    Game was a bit of a let down , i miss the kind of theme from the first one , you are the men who no one likes and you are sent in first , and i miss the kind of feeling of just go in and blow sh*t up and kill everyone. But the game and still good and my favourite weapon would easyly be the sniper , omg i LOVE the sniper . well anyway for me it wasnt as good as they made it sound and look , but it was a good game to play when its raining out side... GeNeRaL HiLl OuT ...................................
  • someone3225 - March 23, 2010 6:45 a.m.

    I love this game. It is probably one of the most realistic games. I love stabbing people in this game its really funny. Also the vehicles are amazing which is one thing call of duty has failed to realize is awesome. But one thing that i dont like is that you cant go prone, which is a real bummer.
  • AliasAce - March 15, 2010 3:25 a.m.

    IM FUCKIN' PUMPED MAN!! BRING it!!
  • AliasAce - March 15, 2010 3:21 a.m.

    BFBC2 is BY FAR, THE BEST ONLINE SHOOTER...EVER! MW has seen it's last days up against these "DICE" guys! They really "tore down the roof" with this one!! Single campaign mode isn't bad at all unless you are the one to critique every detail to what you think a shooter should have. BOTTOM LINE: BAD COMPANY 2 STUMPS ALL OVER THE "TWITCH-SHOOTER" MW2. HANDS FUCKIN' DOWN MAN I TELL YA!! REAL WORLD GUNS, ATTACK HELI'S, RPG ATTACKS AND BOMBARDMENTS,BLOOD SOAKED BOOTS AND HARD HATS, SHOOTING PARACHUTERS, BOAT CLIQUES, MASSIVE TANK CARNAGE, BALLS TO-THE WALL ASSAULTS...WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT??...COME GET SOME! GAMERTAG:Scarfacebaby. mw2...sucks to be you right now Mr. Glitchy A.DD.-Ghettofied fried chicken contoller-havin' man hussies! PLAY A MAN'S GAME!!!.... BATTLEFIELD...WHERE YOU LEAVE IT ALL ON THE FIELD...REAL WAR...NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEARTS SISSIES. TRY TO RUN OUT IN THE OPEN ALL TRIGGER-HAPPY LIKE MW2. THERE WILL BE A TANK TURRET WAITING TO CANNON-DRIVE YOUR BODY INTO SHRAPNEL HELL! GLITCH THAT U ASSWIMPED-CAMPERS. YOU CAN TRY UNTIL A CORNER OF THE HOUSE OR BUILDNG GETS HIT BY AN RPG. YOU WILL BECOME PART OF THAT RUBBLE. CMON' YOU MW2 FAGGOTS...COME PLAY BAD COMPANY 2 AND SEE HOW SOFT AND JELLYBACK U PUSSIES REALLY ARE. This ain't your arcade shooter like mw2...this is YOUR HEAD COMING OFF UR SHOULDERS OVER AND OVER and over and over and over ver vever ve ver rr r r r YOU SUBURBAND-CRY-TO-MOMMY-AND-DADDY FOR A HOT GRILLED CHEESE SANDWICH. BETTER YET... MAC-N-CHEESE WITH A SIDE OF HOG MAWS YOU SISSY-COLONIC- MOUTHED-APE-FACED-DUUKEY-THROAT-HOT SHIT STAIN WANNA BE SOLDIERS!! COME GET SOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WWWWHHHOOOOAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • bschroth - March 10, 2010 4:49 p.m.

    Nothing against this writer or his review, but I come to gamesradar to read reviews by the gamesradar staff. Yes, from the same idiot who are on talkradar every fucking week. I understand getting freelance to do reviews for smallers games or when there are too many too cover, but battlefield is a pretty significant series that deserves their full attention. I would've loved a super review for this game.
  • tonydelgado - March 9, 2010 4:47 a.m.

    i still dont know if i should get thiis game
  • REZNIK - March 6, 2010 5:27 p.m.

    I love this game. The online in Battlefield Bad Company was alright, but the online in 2 is just so much better. This game deserves a 9 or 10.
  • CreeplyTuna - March 4, 2010 3:03 p.m.

    sooo much better than cod, so why a 9
  • OnyxOblivion - March 4, 2010 12:06 p.m.

    Good. Short, sweet, and to the point. Not much to say beyond "Buy this game!".
  • keaton121 - March 3, 2010 4:58 p.m.

    bioshock 2 got a super review and this didn't? bioshock 2 sucked.
  • keaton121 - March 3, 2010 4:56 p.m.

    MW2 can lick my testes. good work DICE.
  • D0CCON - March 3, 2010 3:04 a.m.

    to be honest, I still like COD more, but tactical options in COD are much less limited. A challenger approaches.
  • Tochy - March 3, 2010 2:34 a.m.

    *sigh*
  • D0CCON - March 3, 2010 2:04 a.m.

    Good to see that the beta holds true in the final copy. Although my teammates were rarely smart enough to NOT move in front of a sniper in a building, I in all of my engineer glory blew a hole in those freaking buildings, taking the snipers out with them. Flanking, hiding, setting traps, it's amazing what one can pull off in multiplayer. It's not like COD where your enemy will be dead or long gone by the time it takes you to flank them. Looking forward to those COD references (already have seen references to heartbeat sensors, snowmobiles, and Javelins taking out helicopters you're riding in)
  • nik41507 - March 3, 2010 1:34 a.m.

    wait so in this game a bad story is a bad thing, but MW 2's story doesent matter? and why no super review? or 10?
  • crimson_soulreaper305 - March 2, 2010 10:43 p.m.

    finally, i can stop playing MW2. @Recaptcha: marcella proposed: oh yes, marcella! I DO!
  • michaelmcc827 - March 2, 2010 10:11 p.m.

    wtf? No super review? sigh...
  • Forsakenday - March 2, 2010 9:27 p.m.

    If they named this game Call of Duty: Bad Company 2, GR would have given it a 10

Showing 1-20 of 24 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Dec 16 2010 - iPhone, iPad
Mar 02 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (US)
Dec 16 2010 - iPhone, iPad
Mar 05 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: iPhone, iPad, Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: DICE
Franchise: Battlefield
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Strong Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.