Google+

Batman: Arkham Asylum review

Back to Article

91 comments

  • bbro3733 - January 6, 2014 5:16 p.m.

    Best batman game made yet-even better in game of the year edition
  • Agent36496 - November 13, 2012 4:04 p.m.

    It definitely has all kinds of gameplay. We've got puzzles, stealth, and head-on action. And even though they're getting old, Kevin and Mark still have their talent.
  • psycho ninja 4 - August 24, 2011 2:56 a.m.

    IT DESERVES A TEN, THIS GAME IS EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • PevMaster - May 7, 2011 12:58 p.m.

    Overrated trash! Nah I'm kidding, I LOVE THIS GAME! But it is pretty hard.
  • gamestorminc - January 22, 2011 1:24 a.m.

    I'm not finished with this game yet, but I think it's awesome. I've been playing for 2 days now and I've gotten tons of achievements and gamer score. Although I don't like the point of view (third person and to an angle) I like the fighting alot. Thats pretty fun to.
  • Genericpenisjoketista - August 5, 2010 4:37 a.m.

    Dear Perfect Game, You are perfect. That's all. Love, Genericpenisjoketista P.S. I love you.
  • pakk99 - May 31, 2010 3:06 p.m.

    AA is an awesome game, almost ruined by ridiculously large biceps and an endless parade of boss battles that ignore all of the abilities you collect during the course of the game. This is a great start, but there is plenty of room for improvement in AA2.
  • MaynardJ - May 17, 2010 9 a.m.

    I started playing this last week, and OMG am I enjoying it. After reading an FAQ on the combo mechanics, the challenges are starting to open up for me as well. The extremely smooth fighting, the compelling story, the genuinely rewarding search for riddles and trophies, the Metroid-like progression achieved by finding new gadgets, this game has everything.
  • halowarfare - May 16, 2010 4:52 a.m.

    Cautious to buy, but in the end it was worth every penny- and then some. A solid 9 out of 10
  • Adamister10 - January 2, 2010 12:09 a.m.

    INCREDIBLE!!!!
  • Axcleblade - December 21, 2009 9:42 p.m.

    Game of the year! Woot!
  • benjaminb85 - November 20, 2009 9:47 a.m.

    best game ive played in a while
  • benjaminb85 - November 19, 2009 10:21 a.m.

    awesome game still playing through it just got game yesterday love chaining combos together !!
  • CreeplyTuna - September 1, 2009 7:43 p.m.

    too many boss fights? the bosses in this game were actually fun, so it should be a 10
  • gtakiller7 - August 29, 2009 7:38 a.m.

    don't think I'll get it didn't really like the demo
  • jacob_kreed - August 27, 2009 6:57 p.m.

    Ah...got my Batman on Wednesday, the great thing was that son had put 4 dvds and ruler and a coin into ps3...Thursday Sony collected my ps3 to fix....I really really really want to be the Bat tonight...
  • forza - August 27, 2009 4:04 a.m.

    This has Game of the Year written all over it for sure. Its my Game of the Year I don't care about anything else this year. Better then wolverine and any other super hero game ever!!
  • BrassMonkey8280 - August 26, 2009 2:15 p.m.

    Excellant Game...hope they make a second one
  • DrPretorious - August 26, 2009 4:51 a.m.

    im like 16% done and ive loved every minute of this game
  • nadrewod999 - August 24, 2009 11:33 p.m.

    Pre-ordered this baby as soon as I saw the first in-store demo, then changed my pre-order to PS3 when I learned that Joker was hiding out in some PlayStation challenge maps (plus you can have every map be the "Dem Bones" map by just playing with detective mode on). I personally admit, I like the 9 rating and the demo didn't show off the quality the trailers did.

Showing 1-20 of 91 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 15 2009 - PC
Aug 25 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Sep 15 2009 - PC
Aug 28 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PC, PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Eidos
Developed by: Rocksteady Studios
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Alcohol Reference, Blood, Suggestive Themes, Tobacco Reference, Violence, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
16+