Skip to main content

Eoin Colfer Is First Author In Puffin's Doctor Who 50th Anniversary ebook Series

Puffin has revealed that Eoin Colfer, bestselling author of the Artemis Fowl series (and author of the sixth Hitchhiker's Guide book, And Another Thing), has written the first instalment in an exclusive new ebook series celebrating the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who .

There are to be 11 short stories in this ebook series, each based on one of the Eleven Doctors, priced at £1.99 and to be released on the 23rd of each month starting in January 2013. Each story is written by a different author, bringing together some of the most exciting names in children’s fiction. These authors will each bring their own interpretation and reimagining of their chosen Doctor to create a unique Doctor Who adventure in their own inimitable style.

The authors of the subsequent eshorts will be unveiled on the BBC Worldwide Doctor Who Facebook page on the first Tuesday of every month throughout the year. A promotional video featuring the author will be released on the 11th of each month on the BBC Worldwide Doctor Who YouTube channel.

Keep up to date with all the latest Doctor Who 50th Anniversary news

Dave is a TV and film journalist who specializes in the science fiction and fantasy genres. He's written books about film posters and post-apocalypses, alongside writing for SFX Magazine for many years.