Google+

Windosill review

Excellent
AT A GLANCE
  • Beautiful and unique-looking
  • Filled with exploratory delights
  • Nice and cheap
  • Some puzzles can baffle
  • Won't wow with high-budget effects
  • Really short

Vectorpark’s Flash-based games raise the bar with their mix of beautiful art, exploration, and a strong sense of glee.

Windosill finds a pitch-perfect balance between Magritte-inspired surrealism and an old-world craftsmanship for building children’s toys. The result is a short, sweet adventure of a wooden train making its way through a series of puzzle rooms. In each you must find the cube to open the door, via interaction with the creatures and objects.

It’s extremely short – 20 minutes at most. But there’s something so inherently lovely about it that you’ll want to throw $3 at the creator just for existing. Play the first half for free on the Windosill website.

Jul 23, 2009

More Info

Release date: Jan 01 2009 - PC (US)
Jan 01 2009 - PC (UK)
Available Platforms: PC
Genre: Other Games/Compilations
Developed by: Vectorpark

6 comments

  • HeavyTank - August 5, 2009 8:56 a.m.

    Plays and looks awesome, but it's not my cup of tea.
  • zayleffein - July 29, 2009 4:52 a.m.

    I tried this out on the website and it's pretty interesting and a bit on the strange side, but worth playing if just for the experience. And 3 dollars is definitely not much to ask. You can make that in change from buying random stuff in less than 2 days.
  • kubes - July 24, 2009 5:43 a.m.

    i got stuck on the bird part i just learned about it this morning then i saw it here
  • Sebastian16 - July 27, 2009 12:45 a.m.

    You guys sure are liking these indie PC titles.
  • civver - July 24, 2009 10:04 p.m.

    I played the preview. Nice game. Though I don't know if it's worth $3. I mean, they said the preview was half the game, and the preview was short.
  • r3ap3r - July 24, 2009 12:18 a.m.

    looks great might just be pick it up.FIRST

Showing 1-6 of 6 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.